We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly beautiful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliN20142...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Truly beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage overlooking the stunning Crantock beach, although our favorite was the quieter Poly Joke just down the hill. A great welcome from the property manager on arrival alongside tea/coffee making facilities and Cornish shortbread- a lovely touch! The newly refurbished cottage was a wonderful surprise as we also stayed last summer, although we didn't feel it was needed as it was lovely the previous year- still a wonderful job of refurbishing the bathroom, kitchen, and most soft furnishings. Overall a great stay, beautiful scenery and breathtaking views of Crantock.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position and breath taking views
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomtknowl...
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and beautifully presented property with wonderful views over the sea”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As an extended family group of 10 we booked Guillemot and Cormorant for our annual get together. We had three generations staying in the two properties which are next to each other. It worked really well as we all had our own space, could do our own thing, but still get together as a group through out the week. The two properties are lovely and Guillemot where we stayed was beautifully presented with a wonderful shower room, kitchen and comfortable sitting room with views over Crantock Bay. Again beds in all the properties were really comfortable and both properties were well appointed with even an expresso coffee machine in Cormorant.

We have stayed in Crantock Village previously but the properties we had used were already booked so we thought we would give these two a go. We were not disappointed. They are so close to Polly Joke beach which is almost deserted with an away from it all feel. Guillemot is only 5 minutes from the beach over NT land which has wonderful views over the sea.

We will be back next year to Crantock. We now have to decide if we stay in the village or come back to West Pentire, a tough choice.

We dined out locally this year but also took advantage of Tesco delivering at the start of our holiday and again part way through. Seemed better to shop from the iPad that spend time in a supermarket when on holiday. The wonders of fast broadband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Polly Joke beach, views over Crantock Beach, walk to the beach and great places to eat locally
Liked least: Traffic on A30
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leane_13
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming cottage, superb location.”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A very tastefully decorated and furnished cottage. Compact well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and a good sized living/ dining area. My husband and I had a very enjoyable mid week stay in March, the location was beautiful, and I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That there was only a shower and no bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatters...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The apartment is situated on headland with fabulous views over Atlantic. The close proximity to two great sandy beaches, ideal for families. The accomodation is well organised and comfortable with patio overlooking sea -great views! Well furnished with all one needs for a relaxing holiday. Great walks along cliff tops are easy to access and wonderful for wild flowers and birds. Did have problem with shower/hot water but with a quick reaction from property manager - problem was addressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

the bungalow was clean and comfortable
shower hose needed replacing
shower tray fills when in use making it very slippery radiator was rusty
oven didn't work
top oven smoked when in use setting off the smoke alarm
and the heating cost was very expensive 2.99 a unit
we was carefull with the heating and it still cost us 48.00 for 6 days as we left a day early

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: was close to the beach and bowgie
Liked least: cost of heating and hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
We are very sorry out guests found Guillemot lacking, but pleased that they felt it was clean and comfortable.

Our ovens are stripped and cleaned every week. The guest did not report any problems to the Property Manager during their stay, as requested, and the oven worked correctly for the following guests. We are not too sure why the oven did not work during the guests stay.

The shower trap had become blocked, probably with sand from the beach. The trap was emptied during the following weekly clean and then did not flood. We could not find any rust on the towel rail.

We want all our guests to have a wonderful time and work very hard to provide great accommodation but unfortunately sometimes what we do falls short of guest’s expectations. We are pleased this does not seem to be the norm and Guillemot with its wonderful views over the sea, 5 minutes walk to a sandy beach, modern design in one of Cornwall’s best coastal locations, continues to be one of our most popular properties for 2 to 4 in the winter and in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing