We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Trevella Holiday Park(Crantock)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
199
96
30
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
96
30
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkon sitecrantock beachchip shopsea viewentertainment managershort walkbowgie innpassing placessun newspapersmall clubwave crestcentral heatingcannot commentlong weekendnewquay town centreaccess road
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I come here with my family twice a year and we absolutely love it, we always upgrade our caravans to the ones right at the front that have the best sea views. Only negative I have about the park is the lack of facilities like a swimming pool but other than that its perfect, looking forward to our next trip here in a few weeks time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sun_beam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Good choice on the front row holiday homes, the views are brilliant. We look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks time.

Kind regards,

Chevon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just got back from parkdean crantock beach. we stayed in a Perrin caravan which was spotlessly clean. We arrived early and our van was ready for us. Everyone on the site is helpful and friendly. The park is quiet and the pub is ideal if you just want a quiet drink with the kids in your sight whilst they are been kept busy with the entertainment rep. My kids were very happy doing some drawing and arts and crafts instead of a loud disco!! The beach is only a ten minute walk away and is safe, clean and beautiful. We will definitely be returning to this lovely place. We cannot fault it!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Kwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for your review,

We really appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a fantastic week in Crantock helped by the great weather. This is a very relaxing quiet park with not much in entertainment.The park itself is located from all sides on a hill. A very narrow road leads to the camping but this is not a problem if you take the road thats leads to the center of Crantock village, as it is very short compared to the other direction. The park facilities are good and the staff are very friendly. The walk to the beach is very hilly and not good for people with walking problems. You can however drive around through Crantock and park on the beach carpark, but there might be a charge on busy days? There are some great walks around the area and while we were here we visited, Eden project, Land End, Looe, Healey's cider farm, Newquay Aquarium and Holywell Bay. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PJH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked through the sun for a 3 night break.
Paid £30 extra to have a pet free caravan. Arrived early (1.30pm) and was told our caravan was ready which was great. Owning a caravan myself I was worried we would get an old small caravan, however it was a 2013 model and yes it was tiny (28x10) but it was spotlessly clean!
As we own a caravan at a Haven site we had the use of all the facilities at Perran Sands so made use of the pool and entertainment there. However we did try and use the on site shop to get some milk when we arrived and it was close 1-3pm! Also popped into the bar which was a bit odd. A chap was singing but had the words in front of him and there were only about 10 people in there. However if you want a small quiet site this is perfect! Direct access to the beach along a little wooded path and a very well kept park.
Most caravans have some kind of view. We stayed in 68 and we had a view over the top of the caravans in front of us.
The staff were very helpful. If I ever want to stay at a quiet park again I would book Crantock but would try and get a bigger caravan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 574Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic park clean friendly everything you need.

This place really is idealic and the views amazing. Nice and quiet park and kept amazingly clean.

Homes nice and modern even has cafe-tiers, DVD player and radios.

Although compact as you would expect, the grounds around make up for it and do take table and chairs so you can make the most of your plot.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammywhiskasDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your positive review, we're glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back to a Parkdean park soon.

Chevon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews