We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Panoramic view from lovely Golant hillside haven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cascade Cottage

Cascade Cottage (photograph taken from its private parking area above the cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cascade Cottage (photograph taken from its private parking area above the cottage)
Cascade Cottage as viewed from its lower garden View from Cascade's balcony looking up river in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Cascade Cottage (photograph taken from its private parking area above the cottage)
Cascade Cottage as viewed from its lower garden
View from Cascade's balcony looking up river in the morning
Part of Cascade's patio at front of house. Perfect for lunch.
Balcony to master bedroom (perfect for breakfast)
Kitchen (everything new 2012)
Sitting room (new sofas 2013)
Sitting room
Cascade's garden path (below cottage)
Garden steps
Outside areas to sit out and enjoy
View of Cascade Cottage from its private parking area above
Private parking (above the cottage with steps down)
View from Cascade across the River
Cascade from the front (river side)
Master bedroom
Second bedroom (twin beds)
Outside table and Cascade's lower gardens
And the view from the side
Shower room
Patio and a lower lawn to the front
Please contact us for our website link to see more photos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Golant, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin W
2 reviews
“Panoramic view from lovely Golant hillside haven”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A wonderful little house with wonderful views and kayaking activities right at its doorstep. A must if staying in Golant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarada...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This house is in a great location, well equipped and comfy. Great walks direct from the house. We are coming back in June.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahipSing...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If there is heaven, it sure could not be better than the view from Cascade”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A well maintained cottage, a responsive owner topped up by one of the most spectacular views in Cornwall if not in England. What more could one ask for!

The drive to the cottage is challenging but needs to be seen in the context of the topography of Cornwall. I would highly recommend a kayaking trip with Encounter Cornwall which is next door.

Whilst there are a multitude of beautiful walks (one goes into the woodland 30 yards from the cottage) and places to visit, it is perfectly understandable if one does nothing but sits at the porch, lounge or the upstairs balcony enjoying the halcyon view.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat_69Ken...
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our second stay at Cascade Cottage and it was every bit as wonderful as we remembered from last year. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The views from the terraces are stunning overlooking the river Fowey with its ever changing tides! We were blessed with a week of sunshine and managed to get out and about but also to relax and enjoy the gardens of the cottage. The local pub is about 100 yards walk down by the river and serves good food.
Only downside - the very narrow, very steep hill to the cottage - entertaining when a home delivery van is trying to get up as you are heading down!! But you get used to it and it is worth it when you see the cottage and views.
A fabulous place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R
Wythall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace & tranquility in abundance, wonderful river views, a wonderful holiday experience.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An ever changing view of the River Fowey from the kitchen, lounge, master bedroom and patio. A very comfortable and well equipped house in a superb position with a good friendly local pub close by (The Fishermans's Arms) and the Cormorant Hotel also close by offering an excellent menu choices a little more upmarket. It is not easy to find a holiday home as good as unique as this one. Plenty of great walks although the area is quite hilly. We're not ones for returning to places visited but this one we would, exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely, views to die for
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversha...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dream cottage with wonderful views”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were celebrating our Golden Wedding and this was the ideal place. It has breathtaking views, to lie in bed and watch the sun rise is fantastic. There is no need to visit anywhere with a house like this. We did go to a number of places there are plenty of things to do and my husband walk from Golant to Fowey along the Saints way which he enjoyed. The property is spotlessly clean and well stocked. Beds very comfortable just an ideal place. Best self catering we have ever stayed at.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in an awesome location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week stay at Cascade cottage and cannot recommend it highly enough! The views over the river really are breath taking and it is very well situated for exploring the beaches and villages to the south of Cornwall.
Everything in the house is of a high standard and thoroughly clean. We cooked at home a couple of times and found plenty of utensils and pans etc. There are also lots of great places to eat out nearby.
I would echo all the previous positive reviews and look forward to a return visit in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views and peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing