We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clovelly Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Clovelly with large garden, lots of spots to relax in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clovelly with large garden, lots of spots to relax in
Great view of the sea from the Cliff Path as you walk  to Vault Beach The Conservatory, ideal for a relaxing read with a glass of something nice!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Clovelly with large garden, lots of spots to relax in
Great view of the sea from the Cliff Path as you walk  to Vault Beach
The Conservatory, ideal for a relaxing read with a glass of something nice!
Easy to use log effect electric fire in the Lounge
Lounge with large sofa, table lamp, tv and DVD player, CD player too
The Sun Lounge with luxury sofa bed, 2 armchairs and a rocking chair
Kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave,plus double oven
Main Bedroom with double bed, plus view of the front garden.
Main bedroom with reading light above the bed. Towels, shower gel & beach towels provided.
Main bedroom lots of cupboard space provided.
Dining room with laminate flooring, cream tea provided for your arrival.
Places you can visit whilst staying at Clovelly.
Single room with ensuite shower room, Easter eggs provided for children at Easter.
Ensuite Shower Room
Twin bedroom with zip n link bed, Easter eggs provided for children at Easter.
Main Bathroom
Utility area and back door leading to the washing line and patio area, in full sun most of the day
Beautiful Gorran Beach
Gorran Haven Gala Day in August.
Looking at Gorran Haven from the sea.
Great Perhaver Beach
Walking down Chute Lane towards Church Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rtl1970
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clovelly Holiday Home”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Immaculate, fantastic location a few minutes walk from the beach .
Delicious cream tea on arrival. Cannot fault this holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at Clovelly. Pleased too that you are coming back again next year too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Our holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time at Clovelly. The house was immaculately clean with lots of really useful, thoughtful details like a toddler toilet seat, flannels, straws etc. The garden is completely brilliant and such an asset. Especially as it's totally secure. The cream tea on arrival was delicious, the best scones we had all week!
Goran Haven is the perfect location for a Cornish holiday and I would high recommend Clovelly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. Was great to have you stay at Clovelly. Pleased you enjoyed the cream tea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnckls
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to take a break”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived at Clovelly to find a spotlessly clean, comfortable, fully equipped and spacious bungalow with a large garden to relax in.

The location was perfect for us, just outside Gorran Haven, the village itself is lovely, as is Mevagissey down the road, but the narrow streets and visitors made the location of Clovelly perfect for us, nice and peaceful but only halfa mile away from the beach.

Plenty to see and do, we were lucky with the weather, so many quiet beaches within a short drive and plent of attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed Clovelly. Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N
2 reviews
“Clovelly: a haven by the sea”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have had a fantastic week at Clovelly. The bungalow is beautifully clean, well equipped and only a short walk from the safe beach at Gorran Haven. Clovelly is in a quiet location just up the hill from the beach with a peaceful atmosphere and such a lot of space both inside and out. We had a wonderful much needed half term break and came away with tired children and lots of happy, sandy memories of Gorran Haven. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words
We are pleased that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our Haven. We are pleased you had some good weather to make and enjoy those happy, sandy memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful family home”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely family holiday at clovelly. The house is extremely well equipped and had lovely little touches. We arrived to a fabulous cream tea and Easter eggs for the children. It has a big garden with plenty of space for playing games. The beach is a 15 minute walk Way with a chip shop and three cafes. A lovely safe sandy beach for the children to play. I would recommend clovelly without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the cream tea and the Easter eggs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al S
2 reviews
“Lovely property with everything for a great winter stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Situated in a quiet part of the village, yet only 5 mins walk away from the beach. Lovely country views, especially from the conservatory, which enjoys the full benefit of the sun, making even cold January days feel warm.

Well equipped, spotlessly clean and lots of space throughout - especially living space.

The owners could not have been more helpful as we enjoyed an extended winter break. Plenty of decent heating and hot water that added to the level of comfort.

My parents joined us for a few days during our stay - and well, if it meets my mum's standards - it must be pretty OK!

If you want a holiday in Gorran Haven, you should consider this one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in a relaxing environment”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This holiday bungalow is the best I have stayed at. It was plenty big for the 5 of us to stay in for a week. It was really clean and the host, Jayne, made us feel incredibly welcome and went out of her way to make sure we had the best stay possible. We are all excited to visit again hopefully soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing stay
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing