We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, quiet, realaxing retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Close to Hayle & St Ives comfortable and quiet holiday lodge in beautiful Cornwall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to Hayle & St Ives comfortable and quiet holiday lodge in beautiful Cornwall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Close to Hayle & St Ives comfortable and quiet holiday lodge in beautiful Cornwall
Bright outlook onto patio area in quiet part of site away from traffic and clubhouse, not overlooked
2nd Bedroom - cosy Twin (Can be made into Kingsize bed)  extremely quiet, no properties overlooking
Tolroy Manor Indoor Heated Pool (Open seasonally from March to Oct)
Bar and Restaurant in Main Building
Kids playground
Family activites include Miniature Golf, Tennis Court and Squash Court
Games Room with Pool Tables and Xboxes to use
Summer Events held
Nightly Entertainment in Clubhouse for both kids and adults
Let the Kids Club entertain the kids while you relax; kids games and music nightly in the Clubhouse
Later in the evenings enjoy local acts and popular dance music for adults
Location of Anneth Lowen on Tolroy Manor site
Floor plan of Anneth Lowen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ronwicks
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, quiet, realaxing retreat.”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a very relaxing week in the chalet in Hayle and enjoyed every minute. It was very comfortable and well appointed and I found everything that I required; there was much more than I needed. It was well placed to explore the West of Cornwall, If ever I need a break in that area I shall certainly take Anneth Lowen into consideration, and I can certainly recommend it to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback. We like to make our guests feel comfortable no matter what season of the year. The Anneth Lowen owners specifically chose this holiday bungalow as it is perfectly situated for its peace and quiet, yet ideal for exploring Cornwall. We thank you for your positive response and would welcome you back at Anneth Lowen.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracytheb...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at this property for 1 week very clean on arrival all the rooms were spotless a great place to stay highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. At Anneth Lowen we pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable property for guests to spend there holiday in. We look forward to you visiting us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
639Hazel
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Anneth Lowen, for two very relaxed weeks. Visited St Michael's Mount, St. Ives, via the famous St. Erth train. Also went to the Eden Project, and numerous National Trust properties, and Cornish gardens Although early in the year, Anneth Lowen was warm and cosy.
Well equipped and very clean. Lovely comfy beds, really everything we needed, including beach chairs, home from home, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable accommodation and clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. At Anneth Lowen we pride ourselves in providing a home from home by ensuring our customers enjoy a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, and hope you stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well appointed”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In superb decorative condition. Probably the best position on the site. The main bed was extremely comfortable. Very well appointed with everything needed for self catering.
There is a restaurant, indoor swimming pool, tennis court, adult & kids club on the site. Everything needed for a family holiday or couples.
The site is only a few miles away from the park & ride(railway) to St.Ives. Stunning 20 min.
rail journey around the coast.
There are lots of places to visit in this part of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and comfiness of the bed
Liked least: Weather (not the fault of the owners)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The owners specifically chose the location on the site as it is the quietest and most tranquil. We appreciate you leaving the property in an extremely clean and tidy state. We hope you book again with us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable comfortable 2 weeks”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had 2 very relaxing and enjoyable weeks staying in Anneth Lowen,
The accomadation was very comfortable, clean and very well equipped, most importantly the bed was very comfortable, did not want to get up in the morning, never experienced this with other places we have stayed, usually the beds. Are to hard and worn out.

Have stayed at other properties at Tolroy Manor before because the site is very close all the beaches, amenities, St Michals Mount, St Ives (by the St Erth train), beauty spots and National Trust properties, Anneth Lowen did not disappoint.

Will defenatly return, other holiday accomDatioaccomadation needs to set themselves by this accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the property comfortable as the owners pride themselves on creating a relaxing home from home feel and appreciate how important comfortable beds are when on holiday! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you book again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

A wonderful holiday 5 stars great accommodation.
I stayed for 2 weeks in this very comfortable clean (it's immaculate) and well located bungalow. It has everything you need and easily accommodated my 4 person family. The location is the quietest on the park and only a short walk to the centre. We used the pool which the children loved and were joined by the entertainment staff for games. They really do go out of their way to make the children enjoy themselves. We used the pool at other times and it was very quiet and peaceful. The site is very near to Carbis Bay, St Ives and Gwithan and their beautiful beaches. Hayle also has a wonderful outdoor pool which my children loved. I have stayed at Tolroy Manor before and had a really uncomfortable stay in another property the beds were so uncomfortable and will only stay in Anneth Lowen from now on which had the most wonderful and comfortable beds. Home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. At Anneth Lowen we pride ourselves on providing not only a comfortable property for a relaxing holiday, but also that families with young children can enjoy everything that is on offer on site and locally; making sure little ones are never bored! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you book again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel B
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Dear Mikel
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated the quality and location of Anneth Lowen. We like to make sure all our guests receive the best service and advice regarding their stay. Thank you again for leaving the property in a clean and tidy manner, we hope you visit us again!
Regards

(English translation of review)
Apartment quiet, clean and close to the best places in South Cornwall. The owner, Mel , puts everything in their power to enjoy the most of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing