We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice staff and helpful”
Review of White Hart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Hart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice staff and helpful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very good place and better price and close to St. Ives. it is worth to go for sleeping because it is cheaper and it is only 10 minutes driving from St. Ives. The staff is very helpful and nice! They were helping us for more than one hour with our boarding pass trying to solve a problem. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelenBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    17
    8
    15
See reviews for
21
32
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband booked a room here for us and our children (7&9) and I was a little concerned after reading the reviews BUT we found it a lovely place to stay, the rooms were impeccable and cleaned daily all the staff were friendly polite and helpful, the karaoke is once a week on a Friday and is great fun. The food was tasty and service was exceptional, I would definitely return, it is ideally located and easy to find. I would recommend it to all, I feel a lot of reviews about this hotel are unfounded and made purely by people looking to complain because they have nothing better to do...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a typical hotel/ pub hotel in the small towns of Cornwall, England. We arrived after the front desk had closed and the barmaid welcomed us as if we were old friends. She and a mate took our bags to our room.. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had the bed and breakfast option. The food was plain, plentiful and wholesome. It is a historic hotel. we has a large room and bathroom. The wifi was excellent. The hotel is decorated with many old historic paintings, pictures and artifacts. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: take a room on the first floor and have the one with the stag in front of the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When booking just a few important bits were not mentioned such as the fact it smells musty in every room, the carpets are slimey like they have been badly cleaned, it's above a pub which has kareoki on most nights until 1 and you can feel the music let alone hear it.

Then add into the mix that the water system is possibly the loudest in the world and could be mistaken as an earthquake!

The phone in the room doesn't work, the light in the bathroom doesn't work and the pictures on the walls are nightmare inducing!

Despite weekends being the busiest time the office isn't open so you can't complain at the weekend and they advise you do it in person on Monday morning an hour after the check out time.

Don't do it, if your really stuck please just sleep on the beach it's much better. If it wasn't 1am when the music was finally turned off and the fact the wifi doesn't work we should have booked someone else and moved the same night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicktravels1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayle hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel against my better judgement it was the only one in the area available. The entire hotel except the bar smells of rising damp and the bar smells overpoweringly of stale beer. The rooms were dirty and dark but after driving 400 miles i was tired enough to sleep even here. The breakfast i was offered was not even remotely adequate with the fried breakfast consisting of the cheapest cash and carry chipolatas and the chef clearly unable to boil an egg. The egg in question was cooked only on the outer 3 millimetres the rest being fully uncooked and roll causing me to feel rather nauseous. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone however in this area hotels and b and bs are extremely hard to find unless you have the opportunity to pre book so there is the lesson make your plans well ahead of visiting hayle. This said i did experience one other b and b in the town that did offer me clean rooms and slightly better food add a far lower price. Shop around

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We try to use a different place each Sunday for our dinner,this week we went to Hayle to pick up our grandaugther.We called into the White Hart and asked if they had room for us,it was quite in the dinning room but the waitress was very plesent and we saw a starter of cooker prawns which we had to have,and we were not disappionted.The main coarse was Duck, Pork,Beef and a nice selection of veg.If they keep this standard up I will be visting them when ever I'm down that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I came here when visiting a friend at the weekend, after meeting the chef, bean they called him - i tried his food and well, if its the fresh as it gets, it doesn't get better than the food here, i have booked in for next summer i hope they keep the karaoke too, good times.

Room Tip: meet the staff! ita an experience in it.s self!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
237 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,619 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
924 reviews
2.2 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Property: White Hart Hotel
Address: 10 Foundry Square, Hayle TR27 4HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing