We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
28
37
20
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
37
20
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouncil car parkthe main hotelroom was comfortable and cleanthe wi finice staywould stay here againbreakfast was excellentannexcornwallmirrorconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2010

I used the White Hart Hotel for some Algerian visitors who were visiting us - the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make their stay enjoyable. Being from Algeria they had a Halal diet which the hotel were happy to cater for, also providing a large room for an official dinner in the evening. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will be using it again for further functions/visitors.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Narragansett_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We had a wonderful time at this hotel, The staff were very plesant and the locals made us feel very welcome cant wait to see them all again soon, Dont be afraid of Tamsin she is lovley and very good at her job along with the rest of the bar staff but do avoid the twilight zone

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lafolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Booked 2 single and 1 twin rooms for 2 nights. All rooms were on the 2nd floor, no lift. not recommended for an 80 year old mother? Both single rooms needed a spring clean. The hotel was very dull, old, cold along with the owners and in need of pulling it down.
Room 8 (twin) was very noisy due to a sash window that could not be closed, a missing secondary glazed panel that covered the broken sash window was missing and the fridge kept me awake all night. The bed covers were so small they kept falling off at night. No bed side table lights. The floor tiles in the bathroom were loose and uneven, the shower rose could not be adjusted on the wall as it was broken. The wall paper had tears.
The cups and plates were dirty. The English Breakfast arrived soaking in fat and the sausage had no taste.
All the rooms in the hotel are above a old pub, having parked the car in the rear car park you will have to walk through the dark public area to get to the rooms.
This hotel is listed as 3* how?


We do not recommend any one staying at this hotel !!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TigerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We had booked two rooms (one double, one family) at the White Hart at very short notice as our plans for accomodation with family had fallen through. We had spent the day at a family members funeral so were hoping for a comfortable and welcoming place to spend the evening. The hotel was easy to find and is an attractive building from a distance. Into the main entrance its appearance is dated and the decorations and pictures are dusty and really need to go! As no one was in reception we walked through to the bar and told the bar lady we`d reserved 2 rooms. Her reply was "I don`t care!", although said jovially we thought afterwards that maybe she really didn`t! She took us to reception to take payments via debit cards. To cut a long story short , she struggled to use the card machine, trying to read with a magnifying glass and telling my sister in law not to get stressed with her! Although assuring us that just one payment was taken, we found later that she had taken 3 from my sister in law and 2 from my husband. As for the rooms, luckily for us they were out in a new block around the back. First impressions were ok, though they looked slightly unfinished. There was a cup missing in the family room, not enough towels for bath and hand each (not so good if you`ve returned from a day at the beach) the freeview box was faulty, our cups had tea rings inside so I had to wash them before use and I found a collection of someone elses hairs on our shower room floor. As we had to leave very early next morning we didn`t have the breakfast, but after reading a previous review I`m glad we missed it. Clearly the staff at The White Hart are lacking in customer care skills. I would advise to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlotticento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

The start seemed good as we booked a family room for the 3 of us on a friday for 2 nights. The guy stayed till 1 o` clock to see us checked in, unfortunetly it seemed to spiral down hill from check in. The room was extremely warm and we weren`t able to open the windows further than an a couple of inches and there was no room tempreture control. The beds were comfortable and the shower had good pressure although the height adjustment was broken. It was obviously a problem they knew about because there was evidence of blue tac on the rail! There was also a cob web in the corner and mildew on the curtain.

Next day, starting anew we left the hotel room for breakfast, noticing how creepy the paintings were of old ghostly kind of figures. I got the impression the place was haunted..... We sat down in the dining room, which definitely had decor to be desired, to much is an under statement! The table was not clean, we had to fetch our juice which was warm and the coffee was even less desirable. The cooked breakfast was ok until my fiance picked up another piece of toast and discovered it had mould on it! We complained to the waitress, who responded with the fact that they are really busy, considering there was only 4 other tables (who have to pre-order breakfast when arriving), we found this an absolutely atrocious response!

We left the hotel and continued our trip that day having a great time and enjoying what cornwall offers. On our return my fiance approached the "manager" who was not concerned with our complaint and responded with disdain, "I will speak to the Chef". There was no apology of any kind. This was disgusting and unacceptable.

Needless to say we didn't return for breakfast the following morning, when we left, the manager didn't say anything to us after we returned the keys.

To end we do not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenDanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews