We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding”
Review of Rosewarne Manor

Rosewarne Manor
Ranked #17 of 63 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from the best producers in the surrounding countryside. Our restaurant wins awards for culinary excellence, local produce, healthy eating and also as a venue of excellence for weddings. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple, but it can also be booked for self catering breaks.
Marazion, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Held our wedding ceremony and reception at Rosewarne Manor on 26 May 2014. From the very first meeting with Cyril we felt confident that everything would be great and we were not wrong. Cyril and his team are so professional but very friendly at the same time, the food was absolutely fantastic and the waiting and bar staff were excellent. we have received many phone calls from guests who attended our wedding to congratulate us on our choice of venue and particularly the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We were honoured to be chosen to host your wedding. The advance planning with did with you meant we knew what you wanted from your wedding day and I am delighted that had such a good day. It is always pleasing to hear when wedding guests have given you such good feedback. It means that together we have given your guests a really memorable day. We hope the memory of it last with both of you, and your guests, for many years. I shall certainly remember that moment in the ceremony that gave us all a good chuckle. With our fondest regards from all of your wedding team. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    28
    17
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Farewell Dinner”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed. It was not busy being early evening at the beginning of the week, but the meal was served after a reassuring wait. Two of our party were from Calafornia and they ordered the chowder, which was delicious, and they know their chowder!.The whole meal was lovely and the service was excellent, we were not rushed and the staff were attentive and friendly, priced reasonably. We will be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Charman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
It was so pleasing to learn that your Californian Guests enjoyed their meal at Rosewarne Manor. It was a pleasure to chat with you all and we hope to see you again, with or without International visitors! I hope that had a good & safe journey home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“As excellent as always”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As a family we have visited numerous times, held a wedding there, a funeral, and various birthday celebrations. My recent visit was no different- quality food and friendly service. If you don't try the seafood chowder you are missing one of the best soups in the world.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Clearly few people, if any, are as well placed to review us as you are. Over the years we have had the honour of hosting various events for you also for day to day dining. I am delighted that you find the standard to be consistently excellent. This is what we strive for. Today I received your excellent review and also confirmation that we have, once again, received a Gold Taste of The West award. A good day indeed. My best wishes to all the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

After my Mother's funeral we had 50 guests to Rosewarne for a light lunch and refreshments. A beautiful setting, peaceful lovely ambience, perfect for us. Good food, attentive and thoughtful service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharon021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
How very kind of you to place a comment, especially at a difficult time for the family. I am delighted that Rosewarne Manor proved to be just right for the Wake. It is a lovely, respectful, environmental for such an occasion as well as for happier events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilllingdon, Middlesex
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mothers Day treat”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were visiting family in the area and decided to book Rosewarne Manor for our Mothers Day lunch. It was very busy and we were lucky they could accommodate our group. I had the fish chowder to start which was delicious and then we all chose the Sunday Carvery which gave us a choice of three meats and lots of lovely vegetables ie cauliflower cheese, parsnips, carrots, red cabbage, green beans. The deserts looked fab, I was stuffed!, so just a cup of tea to finish was enough for me.
Service was great too, not rushed, considering they were so busy.
We will definitely be returning there on our next visit to Cornwall.
Incidentally one of our group has limited mobility and we found this restaurant has very good facilities for wheelchair users ie large spotlessly clean disabled loo and ramps. Big tick there!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much. Thank you for mentioning the ease of access for those that are less mobile. Your profile shows that you are very well travelled and your opinion is, very much, welcomed. We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing