We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we stayed an extra day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“So good we stayed an extra day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed in one of the front chalets which offered stunning sea views and sunsets, close proximity to the best 3 mile sandy beach in Cornwall for kayaking and surfing (NB a steep walk down) and all that we needed for our 2 week stay. 'Tis such a great location that the deterioration in the weather in the second week didn't stop us enjoying the spectacular beach, sand dune and cliff top coastal walks. Plenty of cafes en route for morning coffee, lunch or afternoon tea. Spent much of our time close to the site just chilling and enjoying the clear air and spectacular views and used it as a base for a little exploring further afield too. The day we were due to leave was so gorgeous that Lisa very kindly arranged for us to extend our stay by one night which in effect gave us 2 more days. Sadly when we are returning in January Beachside, like all the Hayle sea view parks, are closed so we will have to wait until Easter to enjoy all Beachside has to offer. Tip: the beach is at its best when the tide is out so would suggest prinint out a tide timetable for your trip before you go so you can plan your days before the lifeguards post tide times at 10am each morning.

Room Tip: If you are staying in a chalet, although they all have sea views, the ones at the front are the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Glad you had a fantastic stay at Beachside and enjoyed the beach. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    65
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
172
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights camping and really enjoyed our stay. Large sized pitch with good drainage. Facilities always clean and well maintained. Always able to get a hot shower, although hair driers not very powerful so you might want to take your own. Sockets available in shower room. Close to the beach with lovely views of st Ives. About 15 min drive to st Ives itself but you could always get the train from hayle. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teamgreenandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A lovely, friendly campsite just a 10 minute walk from a gorgeous beach. Beach access quite steep but well worth it when you get there. Had a fab time bodyboarding and lovely walks on the clean sands. Fab views over the bay and St Ives from most accommodation locations. Pleasant surroundings and spotless facilities. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We as a family have stayed here for 4 years now for 2 weeks at a time. We never tire of going to Beachside It is always spot on the staff are so helpful and friendly and go out the way to help you in every way. Clare, Lisa are so lovely, Mark from maintenance always has a cheery smile. Josh from the shop is great..The location is perfect to get out and about, not that you need to really. The Swimming pool is excellent with a lifeguard too. The beach is the best I've ever seen too. No matter how far you have driven to get here, once here you will not be dissatisfied. Our children and ourselves love it so much we have even booked for 2014. I know we will continue to do so In year to come. We always meet different people every year which also feel the same about Beachside.

Keep up the good work 'Beachside' looking forward to 2014..

Kindest Regards
Simon, Michelle, Morgan, Scarlett & Cerys

Room Tip: Book early!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Was a lovely place to visit for my family. Would go back again. Lovely beach and very friendly staff and like someone said josh in the shop was fantastic. Josh went out of his way to post my postcards to my family and friends as he had no stamps when I needed them. Lovely beach and would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenroberts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your review and I will pass on your compliments to Josh. Hopefully see you next year again at Beachside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

we rented a chalet for a week, the park location is superb, very accessible to the nice beach. the only downside is the kitchen which should have been perfect with microwave and toaster.We tried to ask for microwave when we arrived but we were told that there is no microwave in chalets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your review and glad you had a good stay. We are introducing our Chalet Plus for next season and these will include upgraded electrics so that we can provide a microwave. We will also look into offering toasters in the chalet plus as well. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Arrived on wet Saturday afternoon after being stuck on the A30 ...but soon cheered up after getting to our chalet and finding the beach...wow even in the rain....sun out next day and had a great day on the best beach ever the girls were soon in full wet suit and body boards bought in the camp shop who were so helpful nothing was to much trouble from all the staff ... One day was overcast so into the heated pool we went . Only had 1 week there which is a shame cos there's loads to see and do loved st Ives but do as we did get a train in from st earth only 20 mins ride thanks to the advice from staff...lovely place lovely staff totally chilled out all ya need is flip flops and shorts ..see ya next year...girls don't pack posh dresses .....

Room Tip: We had chalet 92 great view just back from main football pitch had BBQ sipping wine while watching k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the train journey into St Ives – the views are fantastic from the train.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
2.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
21.3 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
22.3 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Beachside Holiday Park
Address: Phillack, Hayle, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing