We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
193
83
26
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
83
26
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdune lodgenext yearcovered areagames roomholiday parkst ivesbasic chaletquiz nighton siteheated poolgolden sandsperfect locationbody boardssoft sandwet suitssand dunesamazing beach
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Went for a few nights away with my partner. Good facilities, close to the beach, on site shop, pool, surfboard & wetsuit rental. Helpful staff & beautiful scenery.

Kitchen had good supply of cooking equipment but the cooker is small. Bathroom includes shower & bath with good water pressure and hot water. Bedroom has a heater and good amount of storage but the bed is quite hard. Chalet itself was clean but a little run down in terms of decor.

Overall had a great stay and definitely good value for money. Would come back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

went here with my wife for five nights in our motorhome... pitch was a nice size although a little muddy due to recent bad weather... would have been nice to have option of hard standing... something I think the site should seriously consider.. views are great... and the walk down to the beach was well worth it as the beach is fantastic... clean amenities and a good shop...wifi is free but you cant get it unless you are right near the main buildings

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corcky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August with my family. Only has the basic chalet but was sufficient.

I arrived here around 11am even though check-in isn't until 4pm, was allowed to park my car onsite & use the facilities.

The chalet could do with a refurbishment however it was still fit for purpose. Spacious living area and plenty of storage.

The beach was only a few minutes was down the very steep sand dunes but well worth it. Plenty of lifeguard stations dotted along the long golden sand. Could hire water sports equipment from the onsite shop too.

The pool is outdoor but is heated with a lifeguard too.

The bar has entertainment some nights, wishy washy was the best in my eyes, not only entertaining for the children but adults too.

Glorious sunsets over St Ives.

A couple of potential improvements in my eyes would be:
1) More sun beds around the pool, not enough at busy periods
2) Roof to open on the indoor/outdoor space as would be a really good sun trap on the breezy days.

Overall enjoyed our stay & already looking to book for next year once got holidays approved at work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Diddle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

All staff were very friendly and helpful. On arrival in our dune lodge we spotted some dry sick up the side of the bed. This was reported and dealt with immediately.
The dune lodge is very spacious and comes with all equipment for self catering.
There is 2 double beds and 2 bunk beds in 2 rooms.
On site there is a small bar and shop. The shop does not stock much but the town of hayle is about a mile away.
There is a small outdoor pool which does get quite congested.
There is no entertainment team but small local acts, mainly singers, perform in the bar.
You can hire kayaks, surfboards, wetsuits etc, which are all reasonably priced. I would suggest getting a wet suit because the sea is quite cold.
The beach is within walking distance and is beautiful. It stretches for 3 miles and is excellent for body boarding and water sports.
The site is basic but makes a great Base for exploring cornwall.
We would definitely visit again and we're sad to come home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Buck123153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again, 4 adults & 2 children, we hired 2 dune lodges and were delighted with the accommodation, clean & comfortable and certainly spacious enough to accommodate 6 of us (we tended to congregate into one lodge for breakfast & evenings) Loved being so close to such a wonderful beach but didn't go down there often enough as we were busy exploring the (equally) other lovely parts of Cornwall. Beachside was recommended to us by a work colleague and I must say we weren't disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank teri223852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews