We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to stay”
Review of Rowan Barn

Rowan Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rowan Barn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Swindon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Please, Please consider staying at Rowan Barn if you are going to Cornwall for any reason. It is the Best Place I have ever stayed including 4 and 5 star Hotels. You will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed there 4 Nights with my boyfriend in "The ash room", this was by far the best B&B/Hotel I have ever stayed. We have really enjoyed staying there and I really hope I can come back one day and bring my family.
When we arrived, we had a delicious cream tea just made by sally (the owner) , Hugh (sally's hudband) showed us our room which was so nice,clean and confortable with a little space just for us outside the room.
The breakfast is a real feast with some cereals/milk/yogurt available followed by a cooked breakfast (choice of a full cornish/omelette/scrambled eggs, etc...) and toast with butter and jam (homemade!!).
The rowan barn is located in the beautifull cornish countryside but at the same time is a perfect base to visit cornwall (with a car). For example, it is 5/10 min from godrevy beach and 10 min from St Ives and Mount st Michael.
Hugh and Sally are the perfect host, taking care of their guests as best as they can and making efforts for their guests to enjoy their stay.
This is basically a luxurious place at an affordable price so do not hesitate book today!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephdemontpellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation run by Hugh and Sally who were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We arrived to a lovely cup of tea and some malt bread/cake and could not help but feel at home straight away. The B & B is set down the end of a country lane in beautiful countryside perfect for visiting Paradise Park which was a truly lovely day out. Breakfast at Rowan Barn was extremely tasty with lovely fresh ingredients and lots of choice. The only downside for us was that they were unable to cook an evening meal due to a family commitment as they were going out that evening and the pub restaurant (The Smugglers) they recommended was even more rundown inside (vandalised slashed seats/broken windows) than it was outside. Unfortunately we had no choice but to eat there as we were in the middle of the countryside on a foggy evening and did not know where else to go. The food was hit and miss at The Smugglers with the main course being lovely but the dessert not even edible, however the staff were very friendly.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrsmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Very friendly hosts, new, clean spacious room. We stayed in "The Oak Suite", we had a wet room which my husband loved but I wasn't such a fan of.
Very quiet, great for a relaxed holiday. Maybe better ask for the exact directions before you go because it is very remote. You have to have a car to get there. But it is a good base to explore the beautiful west of Cornwall.
Breakfast was one of the highlights of our stay - it offered everything you could wish for, including homemade jams, sausages of the host's farm, fresh fruit,...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaEskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Fantastic location, with a very friendly atmosphere, and really good food

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_mbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Really welcoming, and fantastic service, amazing food in both the morning and the evening, as fresh as you can get, and a very good nights sleep! Really impressive!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanl1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My wife and i have just spent a lovely week in the' Dairy' Self Catering at Rowan Barn,
Townshend Hayle Cornwall.We thoroughly Recommend it.Sally and Huw Welcomed us at our arrival and showed us to our accommodation,Beautifully clean and tidy,and well equipt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippy052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
2.1 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
58 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Calloose Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowan Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowan Barn

Property: Rowan Barn
Address: Rowan Barn Bosworgy Road, Hayle TR27 6ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowan Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rowan Barn Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing