We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Review. At 95% this should be in Hayles' TOP 3!”
Review of Grameen

Grameen
Ranked #27 of 61 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Another Great Review. At 95% this should be in Hayles' TOP 3!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I don't normally re-review an establishment, but after many take aways we finally had a sit down meal, so had a different angle on the place.

Well what can I say, still the best food at a reasonable price with superb, polite and professional service. Sir and Madam, opening the door for you ect, ect.

It is a small place, quite open and uniform so my only criticism is it not a romantic place to eat.
It has parking across the road, but don't be put off by this.

Probably the best curry house in Cornwall, but I'm yet to try then all.

One big grip with Trip Advisor. this place has exceptional reviews, but other places with worse reviews are placed higher, this has 95% yet others with 80% get a better place!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigwaverider9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    17
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Always good......”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have been to this restaurant many times and always had a good meal and a good evening. We like the option to split certain dishes in order to try something different. An excellent menu with a Bangladeshi influence, pleasant surroundings and pleasant staff.
It is recommended to book beforehand as it is not that big and it does get busy.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazingly surprised !!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Best Curries Ever !!!!!!


This was such a find when my family and i went in for a takeaway one day we walked in and the inside looks fresh and really nicely furnished , the food is so tasty the best curry i had ever had fairly priced for the quality the chicken was beautiful , the service is good , really recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseanneHayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
361 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Best balti”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We popped in after a walk down Hayle front. It was mid week so the restaurant wasn't that busy. We were seated in a booth and given our menus. There is a wide range of foods on offer. We had starters and mains. The balti my partner had was one of the best we have ever tasted. After the meal we were given usual face wipes and slices of orange, which was a nice touch. I would recommend that you sample the balti if visiting the Grameen.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best curry around”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

always choose grameen for curry, it is the best!!! lots of variety and every curry ive had has been delicious. They will make any curry you like even if its not on the menu, staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is good, would recommend to anyone who loves curry!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grameen also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
Hayle, Cornwall
 

Been to Grameen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing