We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top place, great vibes awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property
Waves crashing along the shore of Gwithian Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waves crashing along the shore of Gwithian Beach.
Godrevy Lighthouse. Godrevy Lighthouse, inspiration for Virginia Woolf's 'To the Light'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Waves crashing along the shore of Gwithian Beach.
Godrevy Lighthouse.
Godrevy Lighthouse, inspiration for Virginia Woolf's 'To the Light'
The lounge of Longship apartment opens out onto the garden and BBQ area
Longships apartment's bathroom
The twin bedroom in Longships apartment
The main double bedroom in Longships apartment
Longships apartment's kitchen.
The outdoor area is perfect for evening BBQ's
The footpath over the dunes to Godrevy beach
The view from Godrevy Headland over towards St Ives.
Cycle hire is available at a discounted rate for all guests at Gwithian Holidays
Gwithian beach in Autumn, great for walks and empty but for the odd surfer or two.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garethh74
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top place, great vibes awesome location”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and six year old son stayed here in WolfRock May bank holiday - we love Gwithian and wanted to avoid camping since my wife is 8 months pregnant and that comes with it's own foibles. We looked at a Premier inn style hotel and plumped for this because it was actually cheaper! Winner already! The accommodation is well thought out, clem, modern and totally in keeping with the town. Some nice touches were the books in each room, some awesome pics from Saltshots.com and discounts on surfing lessons.
]The Red River Pub is thirty seconds away and the beach a short stroll beyond that - location and value is off the scale on that basis. I love this area of cornwall and on that basis alone - please don't come and book this let, go to St Ives and leave it for me!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thanks for your comments, really appreciate you helping us out with your feedback. Hopefully we'll get to see your new addition next time you are in Cornwall! Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiebate...
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We escaped to Gwithian and stayed at Godrevy House during a beautiful week in September.
The accommodation was everything we could have hoped for,spotlessly clean,well equipped,warm,comfortable...and within easy walking distance of a great pub,small shop,and stunning scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our accommodation, we really appreciate it. September is my favourite time of year too! Thanks again, Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, superb cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed at Godrevy House - the largest cottage - with our twenty something daughter and her partner. The house is tucked away in a peaceful lane near to the Red River Inn and about 10 mins walk from the magnificent Godrevy and Gwithian Towans. the Sandsifter bar and restaurant and famous Sunset Surf and Godrvey cafes are about 20 mins away. The house was warm, very well equipped with loads of space. We had a huge bedroom and en suite and the youths had a double with a shower room. We also had surf lessons from the very friendly Tyson who owns the cottages. Totally recommend for a peaceful stay for outdoor lovers with surf, kayaking, cycling and walks from the door, tons of great beaches and St Ives a short drive or train ride away. Plenty of parking too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near glorious beaches and walks, wi fi & contemporary rooms
Liked least: Hard to find on first day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thanks for your comments, we always find our customers feedback helpful when planning for the future. We now offer bike hire so you can leave the bikes at home if you don't want to put them on the roof rack next time!
Thanks again.
Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeckiG
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow - what a wonderful week!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family who have been lucky enough to travel very well but our week in Gwithian was one of our all time favourite getaways. Yes, we were lucky with the weather however the accommodation was more than we were expecting: simply but well furnished, very clean and a whole peaceful getaway from it all feel (with added luxuries like DVD player and dishwasher!)

The garden was pretty, well cared for and peaceful and we Bbqd every other night. The local village had all you could wish for: a very friendly camping shop that provided the basics and a friendly village pub with good food. The beach was easy to access via a footpath and it was about 20 minutes walk. (it's worth checking which beaches allow access for dogs as some don't. )

Our children had surf lessons for five mornings and both loved it. (Our son even went back two afternoons for extra tuition!). Gwithian holidays representives we met with were Tyson and Ian, who were both great at offering advice and help on where to go and what to do while completely letting you chill out.

A great holiday! Yes we were lucky with the weather but we are already planning our next trip back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing time with the family, both on the beach and at home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
We are really pleased that you had such a good time with us - there really is no better place when the sun is shining. And if you do get to experience some Cornish 'mizzle' next time at least you can go surfing!
Thanks for the comments.
Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spacecade...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Wolf Suite (suite 3) for three nights and had a surf/accommodation package (three nights and two half days surfing), which was excellent value for money. The accommodation was clean, very well presented, modern, very spacious and comfortable. If it were right by the sea then it would be pretty near perfect! Gwithian is a tiny village so perfect as a getaway if you simply want to relax and spend time by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and spacious
Liked least: No mirror in the twin bedroom ;-)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thanks for the comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to help us out.
All the best
Tyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budget81
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A construction site”
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Godrevy House and had a mixed experience. This rental has the potential to be very lovely - a nice location, plenty of space, and well decorated. However, we were not informed when we booked that:
1) The entire house would reek of paint (we were informed that the place was painted two days prior to our arrival - once we had already arrived).
2) There was significant, LOUD LOUD LOUD construction (roofing, hammering) that began on the adjoining apartment at 8 AM on 2 of the 3 days that we stayed. Not a nice way to wake up when on holiday.
3) Probably due to (2) - hot water was inconsistent throughout our stay
4) The wood burning fireplace is an unfinished hole in the wall

We were all very disappointed by this utter lack of consideration. Had we known we would arrive in the middle of an improvement project, we would have never chosen to stay here. For this dishonesty / lack of consideration, I would not recommend this rental to anyone even after construction is completed, as it bodes ill for service and consideration for future guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2011
We are sorry that this guest had a poor experience with us. The reason for the noise was due to us being given two days notice of the installation of 17 Photovoltaic Panels on the roof of Godrevy House as part of our Green Tourism credentials and March 2011 was the best time for this together with the upgrading of 2 other Suites. Last month - May 2011- we were assessed as a continuing 3 star self catering establishment - as recognised by Quality in Tourism, Visit Cornwall and Enjoy England.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;