We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smashing apartment with stunning location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JaneyPLon...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smashing apartment with stunning location and amazing view”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at this apartment. The view from the balcony over to St Ives bay is glorious, and the position just above the three-mile-long beach at Hayle is fantastic. We walked down to the beach for body boarding, could check what the tide was doing just by gazing out of the window, and completely avoided the usual thing of having to find somewhere to park near the beach.

We also loved the fact that this apartment had a shared enclosed garden. It meant our boys could play football with children from the other apartments while we relaxed and looked on in amusement. The owners are lovely and helpful.

St Ives was crowded, but as lovely as ever, and we had great fun going out on a fishing boat and catching mackerel. It can be reached easily from the apartment by a bus which stops a few hundred metres away.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and position
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lvgliaros...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant clean apartment with wonderful view, a minutes walk from beautiful beach!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Would highly recommend this apartment. Very well kept and clean, full range of facilities neatly packed into this charming 2 bed room apartment.

Visited with my mother and had a brilliant time. So close to a beautiful and expansive beach at Hayle- with coastal walks right on your doorstep and Hayle nearby with shops and restaurants.

Brilliant view from balcony, nice to sit out in the evening sun with a glass of wine.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20sarahlo...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at this apartment, very cosy and clean with everything we needed with a beautiful view. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great during our stay so we were unable to enjoy the balcony but did manage to brave the wind for a few blustery walks along the beach. We would've loved to stay longer but look forward to revisiting again soon.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeySC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent another wonderful week in these wonderful apartments. The upstairs apartments have such excellent views and are well maintained. The location is excellent and a very good base for travelling around the great coastline. Looking forward to our next visit in 2015

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina G
High Peak, Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The manager replied promptly via email when I enquired about the apartment. Tea/coffee/milk/sugar and a packet of biscuits was supplied on our arrival which was a nice touch. We met the manager when we arrived she was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and well maintained with ample space for four adults. The views were stunning from the apartment across the bay to St Ives. Just a short walk to the beach which was stunning,very clean with easy access at the far end. It was a short walk to a local spar shop supplying all necessities. There are two local pubs that serve food the Bluff Inn 5 minutes walk and the Bucket of Blood 15 minute walk. Due to reviews we were looking forward to having a meal at the Bucket of Blood however we rang on a number of occasions to book a table but got no reply and when we eventually did it was fully booked. Having read the reviews we were reluctant to eat at The Bluff Inn but on the last night we did give in and ate there and I must say the food was lovely. We did have the queues for drinks and food orders and was told it was a 45 minute wait for the food. However the location of The Bluff Inn offers stunning views which was very pleasant whilst enjoying a drink, waiting for the food to arrive which it did in good time we only waited about 25 minutes. Two superstores are located 5 minutes drive or 30 minute walk away and also a McDonalds, always favourite if you have children. We would definitely recommend the apartments and the location we had a fabulous time here.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.