We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Angel”
other travellers have booked this property
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Lounge area, leading to  bunkbed bedroom 2.
Stepping back in time in the quaint kitchen and fully equipped
Dining and lounge area with sofa bed for extra sleeping area.
One beautiful evening at Sea Angel in September 2013
New Decor for 2018
The back of the chalet to catch the morning sun
Comfortable lounge area that can turn into a extra sofabed
Sea Angel is a Mermaid and Angel bringing the wisdom  of the Sky and Ocean together.
Sea Angel @ Rambers Beach view from top of cliffe on walk down 3 mins walk
2nd Bedroom Bunkbed Galley with little wardrobe & Dressing Table xx
Hayle Beach - 3 minutes walk max 100yards from  Sea Angel Beach Chalet
Owner of Sea Angel Chalet  Andrea in Cornwall at St Michaels Mount xxxx
Beautiful beach fire evening on the sand dunes  in October 2013
LOVE - CORNWALL - LOVE SEA ANGEL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev D
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Angel”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous stay at this quaint 1930's beach chalet. Andrea had left Alcohol free bubbles, green tea and fudge for our arrival. Chalet was everything we hoped it would be and as per the photos. Bed in double room is only 4' but is so comfy. The bunk beds again are small singles and the second bedroom is quite small, so I would say only suitable for young children. That said everything was lovely. Well equipt and nice touches like the picnic basket and hot water bottles. A few minutes walk to beach. Quite site. Plenty of facilities in Hayle, Lidl and Asda, and farm shop which we only unfortunately discovered on the night before we went home. Would recommend to friends and would stay again. Andrea even phoned to check we'd had a nice time and had answered all queries promptly when I asked anything during and prior to our stay.

PS don't take any notice of any reviews from 2011.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review...The sofa bed in the lounge covers the option for very tall people and my parents at 91 and 87 think the new sofa bed very comfy for tall people, its a new one for 2017. We hope you come and visit again....Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun stay, as advertised”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one week in August, owners description is fair and accurate although the sofa bed is not suitable to sleep on!! Very well equipped kitchen, easy to cook, the bunk room is suitable for small children as the owner has stated, we chose this as husband in plaster and we needed compact single story accommodation with parking right outside and it fitted the bill but knew we were stretching it with two adults and two teenagers. Ten mins form the beach, charmingly decorated. Very clean and not one little spider!! Areas that do need improving are the mattresses on the bunks and the shower. Lovely wine and biscuits on arrival, thank you Andrea.
Lots of fun for a young family in the summer or for a couple for the weekend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review we are glad you had a good time and hope you return in 2017. We change the mattress every 2 years. They are only used 7 months of the year and everyone has differing soft or hard mattress likes and dislikes. We now for 2017 have memory foam mattress on the double bed. 1 hard mattress on the bunkbed and one softer one, all brand new as well as a brand new Sofa bed. We also have a new kitchen and new flooring in 2017. Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thankyou...Sea Angel Loved having you visit...Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LukeB001
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chalet, close to beaches”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly unique place to stay. The owner has put a lot of effort into the decor, which is truly inspired, very Cath Kidston. This makes it a very special and relaxing place to stay, and following troubles we had earlier on in our holiday, it was a welcome retreat.
The chalet was very well equipped and furnished. I would say that the double bed was a bit short for taller people (I am 5ft 11, and imagine anyone taller might struggle with limited leg room before hitting the wall!), however it was comfortable.
The chalet is old, built in the 1930s I believe, and as expected with a wooden structure that is 80+ years old, it is not perfect, and you will get the odd creepy crawly getting in through the gaps that simply cannot be helped, but to be honest, thats no more than you would expect in any house and is not a fault of the owner or lack of cleaning.
A truly wonderful unique place to stay, and if you can manage your expectations in line with the age of the property, you will not be disappointed! If you want all the mod cons and comfort of a 5 star resort, then I would recommend staying elsewhere as you will not get that in a beach chalet!
The only comment I would make though is that I thought the prices (c. £80 per night) are a bit high for the type of accomodation, but otherwise a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for your feedback...Sadly we already make no profit on renting the chalet out as it is not a year round rental on the site. The cost of a cleaner and site fees, council tax, water rates, electricity, furnishing and painting, insurance, advertising. It sleeps up to 4 so £20 a person per night for short breaks is not a lot. Camping sites can charge the same price. Also is you book a weekly rental in low season it is £350 a week for 4 people so goes down to £50 a night that is £12.50 per person. Depending on the time of year and how long you stay determines the price. We cannot even cover the costs for less. Maybe come and stay in low season again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menchumj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not good enough: dirty”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have been there for a few days at the end of June with our little girl. Locationwise nothing to say, really good close to the beach. The house is cosy, really small but it has everything you need. However, the beds are really uncomfortable, really old and you can feel all the springs. And the worst there are spiderwebs everywhere and we have seen a few spiders, one in my girls bed. Also a bunch of someone's hair in the bunkbed and when we left we realized there were shoes and clothes of the previous hosts under the bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks for your feedback. However if you read the other reviews. I sense your not used to staying in 1930,s beach chalet made of wood. It does say it is small on the listing, the location is amazing, this is one of the most outstanding beaches in the world, so unfortunate that failed your exceptions.
I can show you the receipt for the mattress they are 1 year old. The beds are indeed antique vintage and custom fitted to the chalet. A flat board was custom made to fit over the old springs to make it comfortable. A new cleaner has just taken over.Your right there was a child's shoe hidden in the corner behind a bodyboard and a top behind a body board when i came down after your visit to check on the new cleaning myself. Which should have been removed, thank you for bringing this to my attention as it is important that lost belongings be returned and removed, as very unpleasant to find, i apologise and have informed the new cleaner. As we do not provide bedding, i am unsure where this hair in a bed would be? There does seem to be a lot of spiders in Cornwall this year and this is the nature of the property, same with the house in live in full of spiders as much as you remove them. If you live in a new house in a town this will be a shock to you. We do our best to remove them but this is a rural wooden beach hut, and is the nature of the age and location of the property. Sadly you did not complain during your stay as we would have come to inspect the property and make right any problems for you, as it is important.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikall
Tregaron, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An incredible step back in time.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This really is a very special place - the phrase may have been used to extinction but on this occasion it really warrants it. From the Kath Kidston decor and fittings to the coin-in-the-slot electric meter this chalet took me back in time to my childhood - but with modern day amenities such as the microwave, TV/DVD and a gorgeously warm shower.
Sitting in the evening sun on the verandah was a memory I shall treasure for a long time, together with the short walk to the beach and those leisurely strolls out towards Godrevy.
For that different sort of holiday this is the place to go

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athomas13...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The chalet is very authentic and full of nice touches that put a smile on the face. It is situated on a nice location a few minutes walk to the golden beaches of Hayle. Cornwall attractions are near (St Ives, Lands End, St Michael's Mount etc) which make nice trips when the British weather isn't up to much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 1930s holiday experience
Liked least: The tempermental British weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing