We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nanterrow Farm

Nanterrow Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanterrow Farm
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Bourne
1 review
“fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This B&B was recommended by friends, and certainly did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were treated like members of the family, with nothing being too much trouble for either Linda or Glyn, and the information that both gave us, as to what was going on around the area and places to go. The fact we were able to come and go at any time, with the kettle always on and sitting around with people with so much local knowledge is always worth doing.
The breakfast offered truly sets you up for the day and the fact that its locally sourced (off the farm with the eggs, duck if you're lucky). Whether it be the fresh Cornish air or the comfortable bed but for the six nights we stayed, I had the best, most undisturbed sleep...
In all a fabulous holiday and hope a return visit is fast approaching

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billingborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having stayed here for the Easter holiday after a recommendation from a friend,I have to say I don't think it can be beaten. A warm welcome from both Linda & Glyn to their traditional farm house B&B. The kettle was always on no matter what time of day i went in. The bedrooms were spacious and very clean. Although the bathroom is not en-suit it is very large and again very clean. Although the track to the farm house is quite long and bumpy we didn't have a problem with this, but it may not suit everyone. Every morning there was a wide choice for breakfast from a number cereals through to numerous choices of cooked breakfast and what seemed to be an endless supply of toast and coffee or tea. Both Glyn and Linda seem to have a relaxed attitude to life and this seems to rub off on their guests and therefore makes for a very relaxing stay whilst at their B&B.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Nanterrow Farm B&B to anyone looked for a quiet & relaxing stay in Cornwall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was recommended this fantastic B&B by some friends. We were greeted by Linda and Glynn whom I found to be very welcoming. It was like being home from home. We had the largest bedroom and it was fantastic. There was plenty of room to spread about. There was always a cup of tea or coffee and plenty of cake on the go. We were given a key so that we could come and go as we pleased and were told not to worry what time we came in. The breakfast was wonderful and we had a whole variety of things to chose from. In the evening if we were back early we were invited to sit with Linda and Glynn and watch TV and have a natter about our day. With plenty of tea, coffee, cake and chocolate to go round. All in all we had a fantastic time and we WILL be going back to what I have found to be the best relaxing B&B I've ever been to. Nanterrow Farm is home from home and i would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Warm welcome with tea and cakes in the kitchen. Very homely room with everything you could wish for. Not en suite but luxurious bathroom. Fantastic breakfast. 1 mile from the nearest road so quiet and on a working farm.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Nanterrow for one night as part of a walking holiday from Padstow to St Ives. As soon as we arrived, Linda & Glyn made us feel very welcome. As the weather was good Linda asked us if we wanted a cup of tea or coffee in the garden with a slice of her delicious homemade cake.
The room we were staying in was absolutely lovely & very comfortable with lots of interesting books and pictures! The bed was the most comfy one that we had all week as well! As for the shared bathroom - it was great! It was a very large spacious room & exceptionally clean.
That evening we ate at the Red River Inn in the village where we had the most delicious meal served by a very friendly waitress. We didn't have to worry about walking back up the lane in the dark as Glyn very kindly offered to collect us when we were ready. Even if he hadn't Linda and Glyn had said they had torches available to borrow.
In the morning we had the most wonderful cooked breakfast which was beautifully presented but there was also so much choice, including a wide variety of cereals, yoghurt & Linda's homecooked plums.
Linda & Glyn were perfect hosts, so friendly and welcoming that we wished we were staying longer. We left feeling completely relaxed & ready to walk the next stage of our journey. Please don't take any notice of the first review as its completely untrue & they didn't even stay at the farm!! We would definitely return to Nanterrow & stay longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

My partner and I spent 2 nights at Nanterrow Farmhouse and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Linda advised us that the track down to the farm was bumpy and she wasn't wrong but it was so much fun and our little KA survived it well - 8 times in total! We were given the family room which was very spacious and had all the little extras such as tea/coffee, hairdryer and sweets on arrival. The bathroom was bigger than our living room and the whole farmhouse felt so warm and welcome - like getting a great big hug when walking in the door. What can we say about breakfast - you really can see why Linda & Glyn have got awards for their breakfasts. Such a great seletion of fruit, cereal and yoghurt with very nice local honey to a fabulous English breakfast which was cooked and presented beautifully. This is the perfect farmhouse experience and everyone going to Cornwall should try it out. Wonderful setting, peace & quiet, fantastic hosts and fabulous breakfasts. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived very late and found our hosts top rate on every level. Extra efforts were made to accommodate us. On arrival they greeted us with open arms. We enjoyed their helpful suggestions and had many lengthy and enjoyable conversations. The B&B accommodation was equally excellent and the breakfast was also brilliant and perfectly laid out. As a result of the owners' outgoing and welcoming demeanor, we highly recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
1.1 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.6 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Calloose Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanterrow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanterrow Farm

Property: Nanterrow Farm
Address: Nanterrow Farm 7 Nanterrow Lane, Hayle TR27 5BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanterrow Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Nanterrow Farm Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing