We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a B&B”
Review of Nanterrow Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanterrow Farm
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was an unusual experience for a coastal walking couple. A mile inland from the path, we found a warm welcome with tea and cake with the owners in their sunny garden. The old farmhouse is charming, and it was like staying with friends. They even arranged our dinner reservation, and a neighbour picked us up and brought us back after dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

After walking all day in wind and rain we were given a warm welcome to this wonderful place. We were taken in and after we had removed our wet clothes and boots we were ushered into the sitting room in front of a woodburning stove and plied with tea and saffron bread.
The room was large with plenty of comfy armchairs. The bed was big and comfortable.
Our hosts, having booked a table for us at the local pub, took us there in their car and picked us up when we had finished our meal. The breakfast was hearty and nearly everything was locally produced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It's a long driveway but trust us, it's worth it.

Linda simply delivers the best breakfasts with local fresh products. The Farmhouse gives you a true feeling of being in Cornwall and Lindas local knowledge is gold worth!

The rooms are clean cosy and authentic.

Evenings in the garden with a summer sunset a fresh brew and cake are just one of many happy memories we have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
“The best of Cornwall is at Nanterrow”
Pending review

For the last five years, we have had the best of Cornwall at Nanterrow Farm. My Wife and I, have had a truly excellent experience has guests at this B&B. The breakfasts are to die for good, local and plentiful , The rooms are clean and full of country comfort. The Farm is typical has if it just jumped out of the pages of country living.Linda and Glyn bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and at home. If you are looking for a comfortable country experience in the hart of rural Cornwall there is no better place thanNanterrow Farm B&B.
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Having walked 18 miles along the coastal path the extra mile down the lane to get to Nanterrow was worth it. Linda welcomed me with a cup of tea and two pieces of yummy cake. My double bedroom was great. It shared a bathroom but since there are just two rooms let that wasn't a problem. I was dropped down to the local pub later which saved me a walk. A sweet in my room, biscuits and fresh milk were all nice touches. Breakfast next morning was superb. Loved the plums, rhubarb and grapefruit with organic yogurt. Full English was made with fresh farm produce all very tasty. I loved staying here, the folk were friendly and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Down a country lane lies this tranquility. You are greeted by your hosts Lyn & Glyn, like long lost relatives, with a cuppa and cake. The B&B is a traditional farmhouse with all the character and charm. The hosts have a wealth of knowledge about Cornwall and will advise on the best options to maximise your experience. The open fires and freshly made country breakfasts makes you feel comfortable, warm and relaxed.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Linda and Glynn gave us a lovely welcome - friendly and nicely straightforward. V comfortable room and lovely bathroom. Superb local food for breakie. Really enjoyed it and worth the drive up the country lanes. Thanks L & G.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
4.8 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
750 reviews
3.6 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt
1.2 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
83 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanterrow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanterrow Farm

Address: Nanterrow Farm 7 Nanterrow Lane, Hayle TR27 5BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanterrow Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Nanterrow Farm Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing