We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It worths money”

Balti King Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 63 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It worths money”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

well me n my partner went for a curry night in Balt King by recommended my mate . It's really worth. The food was amazing .We really enjoyed our food. Specially the atmosphere was good and their service was excellent .waiters are very helpful and friendly . Overall we are really impressed and we are looking forward to go their again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    23
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience at balti king. Excellent food and service. We had chicken tikka tawah and my partner had khari chicken. I would recommend anybody to go and eat at balti king.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fergurson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praze-An-Beeble, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great curry”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a fantastic meal at the Balti King.We live locally and gave been a number of times.However, this evenings meal was brilliant and one of the best currys we've had this year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Easterpromise1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful - Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Expensive, bland curries and indifferent rude staff, despite restaurant being almost empty. Took over 40 minutes to take our order. Takeaway took priority over restaurant. Once ordered told we could wait up to an hour to receive our food because there was only one chef and he had takeaway orders to do, which had to be done in 45 minutes! Save yourself time, money and a disappointing and unpleasant experience, eat somewhere else!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gi0vanna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Called here when our normal Indian was full. Balti King is a pleasant place if a bit sterile. Excellent food although service was a bit slow. To be fair they seemed to be having problems with their computerised ordering system and this took up a lot of the staffs time. Shall be going again to see if service has improved

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balti King Restaurant also viewed

Hayle, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 
St Ives, Cornwall
Hayle, Cornwall
 

Been to Balti King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing