We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"There's no place like home."” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treloar House

Treloar House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treloar House
Ranked #8 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"There's no place like home."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

That's just how we felt when we stayed at Treloar House, for two nights, during the last weekend of April. Having driven just over 300 miles we were greeted by a smiling face, gorgeous room and, still warm, homemade chocolate brownies. This bed and breakfast is a must. The personal touches along with tasteful décor, the best Egyptian bedding and towels and the cleanest room made this stay all the more memorable. Thank you Sue for making us so welcome and for providing us with a breakfast to remember.Well worth waking up early for!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at Treloar House for three nights over Easter and had a fantastic time.
It is located in a quiet spot, yet close to areas of interest such as Penzance and St Michaels Mount.

The room was spacious, cosy and spotless and we were surprised with a different type of cake each day - amazing touch!! The mini fridge in the room was so handy too.

Sue is lovely and chatty and she cooks a great breakfast!

We have stayed in many B&Bs during our time in the UK and Treloar is easily our favourite :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

we stayed for 2 nights 3rd,4th april,never stayed in such a lovely B&B,we're stayed in lots over the years.Sue was such a lovely hosts,nothing was too much trouble,she baked us a cake for both days which went down a treat,we only meet Derek the day we were leaving very nice,friendly man.We stayed there with our brother and sister inlaw ,because we had both bedrooms,we felt we had the run of the top floor,didn't need to shut or lock doors it was just lovely,home from home experience,we were blown away by the place.The room was excellent,immaculate,very,very,clean,cannot rave about this place enough,you will not be disappointed,can't wait to go back,we have kept in touch with Sue via email,since coming home ,thats how good this place is. Many thanks Sue,see you soon,Debbie&Robert

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in Treloar House for two nights in August, having chosen it because it was conveniently located between friends and family. We were blown away by the place. Sue and Derek have created the most beautiful environment where every detail has been thought of, from the dressing gowns to the delicious home made cake. They were warm, friendly hosts and although we know the area well we still learned more from them. We will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a great 2 nights at Treloar House, a proper homely B&B. The rooms are modern, always immaculate and tastefully decorated. Every effort has been put effort into every little detail, from the paintings to the coffee cups. The bed is comfortable, good sized rooms, flat screen TV, fridge, dressing room, (with hairdryer !)and even snacks and cake in the evening! The breakfast is fantastic; fresh juices, cereals, croissants, all while you wait for your choice of a hot cooked meal and coffee and tea. Derek and Sue are very relaxed, and gave us great advice on things to do, have a passion for and are very knowledgeable on Cornwall. We found the location great as well, away from some of the more tacky overpriced lodgings near the seaside, centrally placed to get the north and south side of the peninsula. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent B&B with more than pleasant hosts Sue and Derek who ensured my girlfriend and I had the best stay possible.

Breakfasts were lovely, and generous! I felt bad that I left some of my breakfast as I was so full! Our room was perfect, comfortable bed, iPod dock was a nice addition, and the cake was lovely!

My girlfriend and I were staying over due to my Brothers wedding, and Sue and Derek even offered lifts if we needed them - they really were such lovely hosts who should be very proud of their home :)

Thanks!

Dave & Leanne

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

There may not be a spa or landscaped gardens but Treloar b & b has everything you would expect from a 5star hotel. Recently opened as a b & b in a private house our room was newly furnished to the highest standard, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. As well as the usual hospitality tray there was the added bonus of freshly made cakes in your room on your return in the afternoon.
The excellent breakfast was served in the pleasant visitors lounge and it would keep you going for the rest of the day!
Everything that is stated on the Treloar home web page is exactly as you find it.... plus Sue.... for whom nothing was to much trouble.
We would highly recommend Treloar House and thank you for a perfect stay (apart from the weather!!!)

Room Tip: We stayed in Bryer but I am certain that the other room was of the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tudyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
2.3 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Calloose Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloar House

Property: Treloar House
Address: Splatten Vean, Canon's Town, Hayle TR27 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Treloar House Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing