We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Treloar House

Treloar House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treloar House
Ranked #8 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Like all the other reviews, this really was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. The room was wonderful, and the addition of the dressing room was great as it meant that the bedroom wasn't cluttered with suitcases, hairdryer and clothes during our stay. Lovely modern bathroom. Had a problem with the shower one morning, but it was fixed by the time we got back in the afternoon.

Breakfasts were delightful - couldn't manage a full Cornish every morning, and the Continental with warm croissants was a delicious alternative option. And then the home-made cakes...! To come back from a day's sightseeing to a tin of cake to have with a late afternoon cup of tea in your room, before you started getting ready to go out for dinner - what a treat!

I'd highly recommend the Lamb & Flag for dinner - but make sure you book if it's high-ish season as we just managed to get the last table available when we turned up 'on spec' at 8pm midweek.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, but if you can get the one with the dressing room, it's a nice added ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I recently travelled to England and stayed in a number of B&B's and this was by far the best of them. Sue and Derek took fantastic care of us. Sue's breakfast was fantastic, we had to tell her not to put out several things because we would just be wasting them. The room was well decorated and modern with a huge comfortable bed. The accommodation is well outside of Hayle, but it is right on the A30 for a 10 minute or less drive to Marazion (St Michael's Mount) and then Penzance. It is easy walking distance to take the scenic train to St Ives (where you really don't want your car). It is also only a couple of minutes walk to the Lamb and Flag where you get dinner and have a drink if you have finished travelling for the day. Thanks Derek and Sue for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wajet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Exceptional accommodation, very well presented. Every comfort for the guest had been thought off. Comfortable beds, immaculate linen and towels, light, airy fresh rooms, excellent decor.
Best breakfast selection ever, everything from fresh fruit and local produce to AMAZING cooked breakfast served by Sue your very friendly, hospitable host.
The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Highly recommend you stay here, its a dream place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelineT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

As I mentioned above 'fantastic'.
Everything from the room, setting, hosts, breakfast to the dogs was ' fantastic'.
I can't think of a negative thing to say about our stay.
If you are thinking of booking a room -do it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masa6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My partner and I recently returned from a weekend stay at Treloar House and cannot recommend it highly enough. The room was a home away from home and every detail has been carefully considered from the luxurious bed linen (on one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in) to the homemade cake (some of the best brownies I have ever eaten!).

The breakfast served each morning was delicious and could quite easily take you past lunchtime as the portions are very generous. There is also a continental style breakfast for those that want something a bit lighter.

To top it all off, our host, Sue, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful and even dropped us into town one day to save us getting a taxi.

We would love to return to Cornwall for a longer stay and wouldn't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This has been the best getaway we have ever had! And I am in no doubt it was because of treloar house and Sue the perfect host! There was not one thing we would have changed about any part of our stay! Breakfast was the best We could have hoped for with a lovely array of fresh fruit, croissants, cereals and of course the full Cornish breakfast! But its all the little things that really make the difference, a different cake in our room each day, brownies, scones and apple cake over the 3 nights we stayed. Bath robes, shampoos etc, lovely array of teas and coffees, crisps the list goes on! Nothing too much trouble! The room was lovely and spacious and the bed, just the comfiest bed! I could go on about this place forever! The lamb and flag just 2 seconds walk up the road serves gorgeous food, well worth a visit! Treloar house is in the perfect location views of the fields and so close to everything. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

What can I say ......................... nothing that hasn't been said before, outstanding in every way, nothing was too much trouble, the ambience, the dedication, which is evident in every corner of this wonderful home.
This was a first time B&B experience, and what a standard has been laid down, I'm sure there are good ones out there, but a high standard has been set, and this one will be hard to beat.
Thank you Sue, for our lovely Lemon drizzle cake on day 1 and the most scrummy Cream Tea on day 2, we can not thank you enough for your most generous hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snuffy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
2.3 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Calloose Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloar House

Property: Treloar House
Address: Splatten Vean, Canon's Town, Hayle TR27 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Treloar House Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing