We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treloar House

Treloar House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treloar House
Ranked #8 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit at treloar very enjoyable stay. Excellent breakfast and cake. Made to feel very welcome. It is very easy to find and get to as treloar is just off the a30! We will be back thank you! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cornish12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything fantastic. Can't be faulted in any way. Superb and only (sadly) for one night. Great access to so many brilliant places as well. Seems to be really popular with those travelling on to the Scilly Isles, they have many repeat customers. Room with dressing room too and a brill en-suite, breakfast second to none and the best advice from friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Ask for directions as you could easily miss the entrance to the drive. Photo not taken in the best o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSofDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I can only echo the sentiments of all previous reviewers and strongly recommend that anybody that is looking for a high quality B&B in the Hayle area then look no further than Treloar House.
The room we stayed in overlooked the front entrance,it was very large beautifully decorated and is without a shadow of doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in.
Sue is a really great lady and nothing was too much trouble,the breakfast is just fabulous with an extensive selection of cereal,freash fruit,croissants and the best full English you will get anywhere.
Sue best wishes again to you and your family Dave and Sal

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snobsnotslobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was impressed by Treloar House's website and by reviews here when I booked, but it exceeded all expectations. We booked both rooms, as we were taking my parents to Cornwall to celebrate my father's birthday. Sue's welcome was warm, and Cornish Smuggler's tea with brownies went down very well on arrival. The rooms are spectacular: huge, stylishly furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need.

The design is so thoughtful. I've stayed in so many B&Bs where you can't plug in a hairdryer anywhere near a mirror. In the Bryher room, not only is the socket right next to the dressing-table, the hairdryer is in the drawer just where you need it.

The bed was superbly comfortable. The shower is powerful. The towels are plentiful, large and fluffy. Proper milk in a jug in a silent fridge - no nasty little pots of UHT milk. The dressing-room is terrific, as other have said. Everything is spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was lavish and delicious, with plenty of choice. Sue's commitment to local produce is admirable.

The location was great for us, as we were birdwatching, and this is central for Hayle estuary, Marazion Marshes and the Lizard. We ate at the Lamb and Flag, which was excellent, and at the Victoria Inn in Perranuthnoe, just 10 minutes' drive away. This pub is brilliant, and well worth the short drive.

So all in all a great stay, with Sue's warm hospitality a real plus. She has a fund of local knowledge, and we loved our conversations with her - especially her sense of humour. The personal touches were much appreciated: like the "happy birthday" banner on the breakfast table for Dad. I hope we can return to Treloar House before too long.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNaturalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Like all the other reviews, this really was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. The room was wonderful, and the addition of the dressing room was great as it meant that the bedroom wasn't cluttered with suitcases, hairdryer and clothes during our stay. Lovely modern bathroom. Had a problem with the shower one morning, but it was fixed by the time we got back in the afternoon.

Breakfasts were delightful - couldn't manage a full Cornish every morning, and the Continental with warm croissants was a delicious alternative option. And then the home-made cakes...! To come back from a day's sightseeing to a tin of cake to have with a late afternoon cup of tea in your room, before you started getting ready to go out for dinner - what a treat!

I'd highly recommend the Lamb & Flag for dinner - but make sure you book if it's high-ish season as we just managed to get the last table available when we turned up 'on spec' at 8pm midweek.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, but if you can get the one with the dressing room, it's a nice added ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I recently travelled to England and stayed in a number of B&B's and this was by far the best of them. Sue and Derek took fantastic care of us. Sue's breakfast was fantastic, we had to tell her not to put out several things because we would just be wasting them. The room was well decorated and modern with a huge comfortable bed. The accommodation is well outside of Hayle, but it is right on the A30 for a 10 minute or less drive to Marazion (St Michael's Mount) and then Penzance. It is easy walking distance to take the scenic train to St Ives (where you really don't want your car). It is also only a couple of minutes walk to the Lamb and Flag where you get dinner and have a drink if you have finished travelling for the day. Thanks Derek and Sue for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wajet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Exceptional accommodation, very well presented. Every comfort for the guest had been thought off. Comfortable beds, immaculate linen and towels, light, airy fresh rooms, excellent decor.
Best breakfast selection ever, everything from fresh fruit and local produce to AMAZING cooked breakfast served by Sue your very friendly, hospitable host.
The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Highly recommend you stay here, its a dream place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelineT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
2.3 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Calloose Caravan & Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloar House

Property: Treloar House
Address: Splatten Vean, Canon's Town, Hayle TR27 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Treloar House Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing