We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt
Ranked #2 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I was pleasantly suprised at the kind welcome that I received after arriving early at the Bostrase and first met Boo and Matt - immediately I was allowed to take my case to my room which upon first impressions looked very comfortable.

I then explained that I was at a wedding but that I wasn't planning on arriving back late but I was told to arrive back at whatever time I liked and breakfast was arranged for the next day.

I arrived back around 7 in the evening and made myself comfortable in the immaculate and spacious room. The view from my room overlooked the nice and very well looked after garden which had a couple of white geese roaming around in adding to the view.

Everything I needed was in the room and the bathroom was one of the highlights with a huge shower, heated towel rail and all of the things that you need to get washed etc. Not to mention Marilyn Monroe on the walls!

An early night was on the cards as I had big plans for the following day and after watching a bit of tv I fell asleep on the bed and slept like a log all night long.

I woke up to rain and wind but the garden still looked great and after getting showered and dressed it was time for the breakfast that I had planned previously.

The dining room was very nice and they had a cat chasing its tail which brought a smile to my face. Boo bought me fresh coffee which was a welcome beverage for that time of the morning and I waited for my breakfast to arrive as the other guest got to their tables.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious, not too much and not too little and despite looking so good on the plate, it felt far better in my belly :)

After breakfast I packed up and left around 10am .

As a final summary I would say that this was by far the best B&B I have stayed in, in my whole life - the location was fantastic, the setting was nice, the prices offered fantastic value, the breakfast was 10/10 and the owners was genuinely very nice people, I would not hesitate staying again next time we visit the family without the little ones.

Thank you Boo and Matt !!

Room Tip: Go for the double with its own bathroom - worth it just to see the shower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

I decided to find a B&B close to Hayle as my sister & brother-in-law were over from Australia & having a holiday with their son, daughter-in-law & two grand children.
What a lovely surprise I had on arrival at Bostrase, the initial view was of well kept lawns, beautiful flower beds, table & chairs dotted around the garden & two extremely friendly ducks! On entering Bostrase I was greeted by Boo, a very warm, friendly knowledgable lady. Boo showed me my room & the breakfast room before leaving me to relax.
When I went down for breakfast the following morning it was a relief to find that I wasn't sat at a table on my own but with two other couples on a table which can only be described as unique!! Matts scrambled eggs are lovely & creamy & the smoked salmon was delicious, the service could not be faulted. It was lovely in the fact that Boo & Matt came through to the breakfast room to join in the conversations after they had finished cooking.
All in all this is a quiet B&B with a lovely warm welcome and excellent hosts. I would recommend this B&B to friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I chose to stay in a B&B for the first time, didn't know what to expect but was greeted by warm and friendly couple. If you want to stay where people are genuine about the guests then this is the place to stay.
Both Boo and Matt were excellent, the breakfast is amazing (try Matt's poached eggs) and the room was not bad either.
Its an ideal place for couples to stay, its quiet and seculded but easy to find, they also have some friendly animals which include some funny ducks.
Would definately come back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilman_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte carine salendo le scale a destra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
booandmatt, Owner at Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes Zimmer hat seinen eigenen Charme. Sehr ruhige Lage insgesamt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: La camera matrimoniale al piano superiore è la più grande e si affaccia sul bel giardino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21concetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#3 of 15 in Hayle
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamarisk Bed & Breakfast
Tamarisk Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 15 in Hayle
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt

Address: Bostrase Tolroy Road, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Price Range: £138 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boo & Matt's place, Bostrase, a traditional Cornish Country cottage, only a mile from St Ives Bay. It is a superb location, whether away for a business or pleasure, with easy access to the A30. In a secluded valley, heading away from busy roads, Bostrase is perfect for that 'get away from it all' feeling and peaceful nights sleep. Originally built in 1830 as farm labourers cottages, some of our walls are 70cm thick. Being a cottage, our rooms are not huge, it is all about our comfy beds, relaxed surroundings and up to date facilities in a home, full of character. Each bedroom has it's own style, but your comfort is our main priority. Bostrase is situated on the grounds, of the estate, originally owned by the Trevithick family. Richard Trevithick being the inventor of the Cornish boiler and many other steam related inventions. Our very own spring water, is pumped a 140 feet from under ground, goes through a filtration system and is tested every year to pass Council standards. We benefit from additive free drinking water, from every room In the house and not many people, are lucky enough to shower and bathe, in pure spring water. We have ample parking, for all our guests, to come and go as they please, if considerately parked. When checking our location, you will see that we are ideally located for exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. A mile to St Ives Bay on the North coast, home to Godrevy lighthouse and a colony of Grey seals. Only 6 miles to Mounts Bay on the south coast, home to St Michaels Mount. Less than 20 miles from Lands End, the most Westerly point of the mainland and the most Southerly point of the mainland, The Lizard. The city of Truro being 30 minutes, to the East. A vast range of scenery, from golden sandy beaches over 3 miles long, renowned worldwide for the surfing and old mining engine houses, desperately clinging to rugged cliff sides, trying to escape the relentless Atlantic sea. Lighthouses used to warn seafarers of dangerous rocks. Fishing villages with pretty harbours and we have, sheltered wooded valleys with picturesque estuaries. There are a multitude of gardens, from subtropical to sculpture. Castles and mines to explore and art galleries galore. It doesn't get much better than that, the best of everything. Have fun finding your favourite place in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast With Boo & Matt Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing