We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We first stayed at Bostrase as part of a Cornish cycle tour during Easter 2012. Boo and Matt were incredibly helpful, friendly and welcoming, even dropping us at the local train station. We returned this year and it felt like coming home. Lovely, clean and warm rooms, decorated in a creative way. Breakfast was great and it was nice to share experiences with the other guests to start the day. Boo and Matt gave good recommendations for places to visit and places to eat, and also helped with bike routes. Keep doing it Boo and Matt: we'll be back!

Room Tip: The upstairs double with a bath is lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thesmartymarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; the rooms were comfortable, tastefully decorated and clean. The location was ideal and breakfast was great. Boo and Matt were very helpful and two of the loveliest people I've ever met, they went out of their way to make us feel at home and to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

I'd highly recommend Bostrase to anyone and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenO926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for five nights and by far and large it is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. Rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was excellent and Matt and Boo were so helpful in places to go and things to try, thanks to their helpful tips we found what is now probably our favouirte place in Cornwall, Ninjizel beach! The location was central to every place you wanted to go and the B & B itself was lovley, quiet and calm and we thought the chickens and ducks (and cats) were brilliant. All the little bits in between made up our experience from the usual leaflets and places of interest to fresh milk every day in our own fridge and paper and pencils to jot down places to go. Thank you Matt and Boo for helping us enjoy our holiday and we will definatley look to come again in the future! Natalie and Lee

Room Tip: we have a great view of the garden from our room 'Mullion Cove'
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely B&B. Very helpful owners, nothing too much trouble. Very clean and tidy accommodation set in pretty garden. Convenient for everywhere we wanted to go! Choice of breakfasts, but we went for the full english everyday as it was so good. Nice touch in dining room as all guest sit around a large table and chat about where they have been, what they are doing!

Room Tip: We only saw own room so cannot comment, but we stayed in 'Lamorna Cove' and it was fine. No...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happyislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Boo and Matt just couldn't be nicer. We stayed for 3 nights and had no problems at all. Rooms were cleaned, breakfast was very good (thanks Matt, did not eat better bacon for a long time). We extended our stay for a extra night without a problem. Matt and Boo are good source for places to visit and eat. Location wise, it's super close to St.Ives, Penzance and Lands End. It was our first stay at any B&B and we couldn't expect more.

Thanks Boo & Matt, you both are legends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artkrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and I must say it was the best experience of B & Bs you could get. The bed was extremely comfortable and a really good nights sleep was had. The room was perfect. Having a fridge was extremely useful and fresh milk each day was great as we love a cuppa in the evening and first thing in the morning. Breakfast was excellent, plenty and nothing was too much trouble. Boo was so informative about the area and what to do and it was a real pleasure to meet such a lovely and genuine couple who deserve great success. Thank you for making our experience such a relaxing and enjoyable one. Susie and Bruce

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

On our tour through Cornwall and Devon we experienced a horrible stay at Camelot Castle and our next station was Bostrase. So we were not sure what to expect. But arriving at this B&B was a relief and pleasure at the same time.

Boo warmly welcomed us and showed us the two very nice bedrooms. She recommended us a restaurant for dinner and asked what we would like to have for breakfast and when.

The dinner recommendation "salt" was ideal with nice food and good drinks and after returning to the B&B we had the chance to sit in the living room and enjoy the rest of the evening.

The breakfast was als nice as it was a different kind of a hotel or B&B breakfast as all guests were sitting at the same table. Boo and Matt joined the breakfast later on and we had a nice conversation as a good start into the day.

We highly recommend to book this B&B as it keeps its promises, offers lovely rooms in a calm surrouding, with good breakfast and all ammenities you can expect in a B&B like a range of books and DVD, TV and DVD in each room, good beds and very clean overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
3.0 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
0.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrase Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrase Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bostrase Tolroy Road, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bostrase Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boo & Matt's place, Bostrase, a traditional Cornish Country cottage, only a mile from St Ives Bay. It is a superb location, whether away for a business or pleasure, with easy access to the A30. In a secluded valley, heading away from busy roads, Bostrase is perfect for that 'get away from it all' feeling and peaceful nights sleep. Originally built in 1830 as farm labourers cottages, some of our walls are 70cm thick. Being a cottage, our rooms are not huge, it is all about our comfy beds, relaxed surroundings and up to date facilities in a home, full of character. Each bedroom has it's own style, but your comfort is our main priority. Bostrase is situated on the grounds, of the estate, originally owned by the Trevithick family. Richard Trevithick being the inventor of the Cornish boiler and many other steam related inventions. Our very own spring water, is pumped a 140 feet from under ground, goes through a filtration system and is tested every year to pass Council standards. We benefit from additive free drinking water, from every room In the house and not many people, are lucky enough to shower and bathe, in pure spring water. We have ample parking, for all our guests, to come and go as they please, if considerately parked. When checking our location, you will see that we are ideally located for exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. A mile to St Ives Bay on the North coast, home to Godrevy lighthouse and a colony of Grey seals. Only 6 miles to Mounts Bay on the south coast, home to St Michaels Mount. Less than 20 miles from Lands End, the most Westerly point of the mainland and the most Southerly point of the mainland, The Lizard. The city of Truro being 30 minutes, to the East. A vast range of scenery, from golden sandy beaches over 3 miles long, renowned worldwide for the surfing and old mining engine houses, desperately clinging to rugged cliff sides, trying to escape the relentless Atlantic sea. Lighthouses used to warn seafarers of dangerous rocks. Fishing villages with pretty harbours and we have, sheltered wooded valleys with picturesque estuaries. There are a multitude of gardens, from subtropical to sculpture. Castles and mines to explore and art galleries galore. It doesn't get much better than that, the best of everything. Have fun finding your favourite place in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bostrase Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing