We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B in Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt
Ranked #2 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stay with Boo and Matt at Bostrase at least a couple of times a month and I have to say that staying there is like being home.
They both make you feel so welcome that it is genuinely sad to leave, am looking forward to this Friday when I will be staying there on my way to France (long story)
Thank you again Boo and Matt x

Darren

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at Boo and Matt's house for one night in July. They are very friendly and helpful and the twin room is very nice. Everything is very clean, good quality and you can feel they did think about what the guests would like to find in their room (small silent fridge, various tea bags, biscuits,...). They even had electric beds!
The breakfast was served in the beautiful garden and was just amazing !
We would love to stay there again !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elanor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here to be near friends staying in a cottage for a few days and were delighted with the everything! The room was lovely with great views. Boo and Matt could not have been friendlier. The wonderful breakfast room with huge circular table for guests to sit round and chat was gorgeous. We even had breakfast served for us in the pretty garden on a warm morning. The experience was added to by the 'guard duck' who greeted our arrival and departure and the rest of the ducks, chickens and cats. Very convenient for St Ives and for glorious cliff walks and local beaches. All round excellence!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaDresner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here with my husband for our 25th anniversary vacation. It's a beautiful place, lovely gardens, very comfy bed with great linens and towels. Breakfast was fantastic, especially the bacon! Hosts Boo and Matt were super warm and welcoming. Location near St. Ives and Penzance. Perfection! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddy33408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Although no rooms available, Boo was increadible helpful in finding somewhere else for us to stay. Thank you , shame we were not staying in this area for another night as would have booked in. Very helpful and welcomming.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Hayleyandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We loved our stay at Bostrase. The location was great for taking walks in the area. Matt and Boo were very helpful. Boo even washed our muddy clothes after we had walked on a rainy day. She also dried our hiking books in their boiler room which made for much more comfortable walking on subsequent days. Their home was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and enormous. As our daily hikes were somewhat delayed by the rain we enjoyed sitting and chatting with the other guests after breakfast at an enormous table that Matt had ingeniously made. The setting was lovely too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTraveller11_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Firstly this bed and breakfast is the best we have ever stayed in, we are picky and like our luxuries and we got them, the breakfast was just the best, fresh produce from garden and excellent sausages. Matt and Boo the owners are lovely, kind hearted people and will do anything for you.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, with lovely huge comfortable beds in and en suite. The gardens have ducks and chickens roaming around which is lovely to see, and they produce the eggs for breakfast.

I will definitely be returning to this place, and we highly recommend. Thanks for a great stay !

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank shawsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayle hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth Praze
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
111 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#3 of 15 in Hayle
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamarisk Bed & Breakfast
Tamarisk Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 15 in Hayle
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt

Address: Bostrase Tolroy Road, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Price Range: £136 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boo & Matt's place, Bostrase, a traditional Cornish Country cottage, only a mile from St Ives Bay. It is a superb location, whether away for a business or pleasure, with easy access to the A30. In a secluded valley, heading away from busy roads, Bostrase is perfect for that 'get away from it all' feeling and peaceful nights sleep. Originally built in 1830 as farm labourers cottages, some of our walls are 70cm thick. Being a cottage, our rooms are not huge, it is all about our comfy beds, relaxed surroundings and up to date facilities in a home, full of character. Each bedroom has it's own style, but your comfort is our main priority. Bostrase is situated on the grounds, of the estate, originally owned by the Trevithick family. Richard Trevithick being the inventor of the Cornish boiler and many other steam related inventions. Our very own spring water, is pumped a 140 feet from under ground, goes through a filtration system and is tested every year to pass Council standards. We benefit from additive free drinking water, from every room In the house and not many people, are lucky enough to shower and bathe, in pure spring water. We have ample parking, for all our guests, to come and go as they please, if considerately parked. When checking our location, you will see that we are ideally located for exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. A mile to St Ives Bay on the North coast, home to Godrevy lighthouse and a colony of Grey seals. Only 6 miles to Mounts Bay on the south coast, home to St Michaels Mount. Less than 20 miles from Lands End, the most Westerly point of the mainland and the most Southerly point of the mainland, The Lizard. The city of Truro being 30 minutes, to the East. A vast range of scenery, from golden sandy beaches over 3 miles long, renowned worldwide for the surfing and old mining engine houses, desperately clinging to rugged cliff sides, trying to escape the relentless Atlantic sea. Lighthouses used to warn seafarers of dangerous rocks. Fishing villages with pretty harbours and we have, sheltered wooded valleys with picturesque estuaries. There are a multitude of gardens, from subtropical to sculpture. Castles and mines to explore and art galleries galore. It doesn't get much better than that, the best of everything. Have fun finding your favourite place in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast With Boo & Matt Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing