We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bostrase Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Bostrase, very relaxing. Boo and Matt are such lovely people they made us feel home from home. And the bacon sandwich was the best Mmmm!! All the best places to visit in Cornwall are only a stones throw away. So what you waiting for get down to Bostrase!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulF11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
49
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed three nights at Bostrase and were made to feel very welcome by Boo and Matt. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We will definitely be staying at Bostrase again and will recommend it to all our friends. The large round breakfast table was the source of much interest as to its construction and the breakfast conversation between the different guests was varied and interesting. We felt very comfortable throughout our stay. The large beds are also one of the best features at Bostrase, as were the 'quiet' fridges.

Room Tip: We only experienced the 'Lamorna Cove' room but look forward to maybe trying a different ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 187056Seventies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed for three nights and can highly recommend it. Fabulous room with a comfortable bed and everything was spotlessly clean. Really enjoyed sharing our breakfast table with the other guests and met some interesting people. The hosts, Boo and Matt were welcoming and helpful, with advice about where to go, how to get there and places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at Boo & Matts Bostrase b&b it felt like it was going to be special and it certainly was. Boo & Matt are fabulous hosts and we left there after a 3 night stay feeling like we were leaving friends behind. Everything about Bostrase is wonderful; from the fantastic serene and beautiful setting, including cats, ducks and chickens, to the delightful house, which is a pleasure to spend time relaxing in. We were a party of 2 adults & 2 16 year old girls and we all loved our stay. Our 16 year olds had a ground floor twin room with electric beds which they thought were amazing. My partner & I had a lovely double room upstairs with a very comfortable bed & excellent quality bedding, lovely views in both rooms which were also spotlessly clean, with quiet fridges and lots of extra touches. Our daughters both adored Boo & were sad to say goodbye at the end of our stay. Both Boo and Matt go the extra mile as hosts, the extra touches that guests really appreciate are in abundance. Matt is a great cook and breakfasts are fabulous, sitting at the awesome round table, expertly made by Matt, is inspiring and a great start to the day. We relaxed in the lovely conservatory at the end of the day and there was plenty of entertainment at hand, books, games, dvd's etc should you need it. Boo and Matt have a wealth of knowledge regarding the best sights to see in Cornwall and following their advice we visited some spectacular beaches and went on some amazing coastal walks. Overall our stay was wonderful and Bostrase tops any other b&b we have stayed at to date. We definitely want to return and would recommend Bostrase to anyone looking for an outstanding b&b, in a wonderful location, with fabulous hosts. Thank you for an absolutely unforgettable experience Boo & Matt, best wishes Nicky, Mark, Jess & Meg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stay with Boo and Matt at Bostrase at least a couple of times a month and I have to say that staying there is like being home.
They both make you feel so welcome that it is genuinely sad to leave, am looking forward to this Friday when I will be staying there on my way to France (long story)
Thank you again Boo and Matt x

Darren

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at Boo and Matt's house for one night in July. They are very friendly and helpful and the twin room is very nice. Everything is very clean, good quality and you can feel they did think about what the guests would like to find in their room (small silent fridge, various tea bags, biscuits,...). They even had electric beds!
The breakfast was served in the beautiful garden and was just amazing !
We would love to stay there again !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elanor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here to be near friends staying in a cottage for a few days and were delighted with the everything! The room was lovely with great views. Boo and Matt could not have been friendlier. The wonderful breakfast room with huge circular table for guests to sit round and chat was gorgeous. We even had breakfast served for us in the pretty garden on a warm morning. The experience was added to by the 'guard duck' who greeted our arrival and departure and the rest of the ducks, chickens and cats. Very convenient for St Ives and for glorious cliff walks and local beaches. All round excellence!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaDresner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
4.7 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrase Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrase Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bostrase Tolroy Road, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bostrase Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boo & Matt's place, Bostrase, a traditional Cornish Country cottage, only a mile from St Ives Bay. It is a superb location, whether away for a business or pleasure, with easy access to the A30. In a secluded valley, heading away from busy roads, Bostrase is perfect for that 'get away from it all' feeling and peaceful nights sleep. Originally built in 1830 as farm labourers cottages, some of our walls are 70cm thick. Being a cottage, our rooms are not huge, it is all about our comfy beds, relaxed surroundings and up to date facilities in a home, full of character. Each bedroom has it's own style, but your comfort is our main priority. Bostrase is situated on the grounds, of the estate, originally owned by the Trevithick family. Richard Trevithick being the inventor of the Cornish boiler and many other steam related inventions. Our very own spring water, is pumped a 140 feet from under ground, goes through a filtration system and is tested every year to pass Council standards. We benefit from additive free drinking water, from every room In the house and not many people, are lucky enough to shower and bathe, in pure spring water. We have ample parking, for all our guests, to come and go as they please, if considerately parked. When checking our location, you will see that we are ideally located for exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. A mile to St Ives Bay on the North coast, home to Godrevy lighthouse and a colony of Grey seals. Only 6 miles to Mounts Bay on the south coast, home to St Michaels Mount. Less than 20 miles from Lands End, the most Westerly point of the mainland and the most Southerly point of the mainland, The Lizard. The city of Truro being 30 minutes, to the East. A vast range of scenery, from golden sandy beaches over 3 miles long, renowned worldwide for the surfing and old mining engine houses, desperately clinging to rugged cliff sides, trying to escape the relentless Atlantic sea. Lighthouses used to warn seafarers of dangerous rocks. Fishing villages with pretty harbours and we have, sheltered wooded valleys with picturesque estuaries. There are a multitude of gardens, from subtropical to sculpture. Castles and mines to explore and art galleries galore. It doesn't get much better than that, the best of everything. Have fun finding your favourite place in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bostrase Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing