We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day, what a great place!”

Shore Surf School - Day Class
Ranked #2 of 3 Tours in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shore Surf is a Surfing GB Approved Surf School. We are not only the most established mobile surf school in the area but also run daily lessons from our Surf Centre of Excellence at St. Ives Bay Holiday Park and our Surf Camp on the beautiful National Trust beach of Godrevy. So let us transfer you and your party to one of the countless spectacular beaches within the area to provide you with an unforgettable surfing experience. We take care of everything you need with our Door To Shore service. Transportation to the best beaches, equipment hire and expert tuition mean you're free to enjoy your time in Cornwall. Complete lesson packages available Find out more →
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant day, what a great place!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a semi- private half day lesson and as we are four thirty something's who have never surfed, we weren't sure what to expect! Laurence, Peter and our instructor Aaron were fantastic and made us feel so comfortable. We had such a great day, learned so much and the staff couldn't have been more lovely. Can't wait to come back! Laura, Aonghus, Jen & Ben.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillylassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redruth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shore Surf Family”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a fantastic surf school that not only provides first class tuition from dedicated instructors but makes the pupils (and their relatives!!) feel part of a family. This instills a fondness and loyalty to the school that I believe is quite rare.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent tuition in a great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were lucky to be taught by Aaron on both day we had lessons. Aaron took the time to explain and encourage my wife and I whist we got to grips with paddling and standing on the board. As novices to the sport I would highly recommend these guys and also the location for learning how to surf.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I Have done it twice. The instructors are very friendly and also it is easy to pick up.
They do a beginner class where you get use to paddling and catching waves and then there is a second class where you work on standing up and going along the waves.
I recommend you be 8 or over, as the waves can big tough. You need balance and concentration. Also, you should go with a friend or family member to make it extra fun.
Plus you hire out a full body wetsuit and a surf board.
I advise you to wear a full body wet suit as the water is quite cold and the board can be very scratchy on your arms.
Brilliant, I am quite a good surfer now!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank amyhoyle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Surf School - Day Class also viewed

 

Been to Shore Surf School - Day Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing