We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Good location, quiet (given the setting?) and near handy shops. Plenty of parking. The reception staff were friendly, efficient and courteous, just right. The hotel is clean throughout. The beds were fine and everything you needed was there. Extra tea / coffee was offered and not rationed(!)

Some of the internal doors bang and try as you might some can't be closed quietly- that's my only negative.

I would eat brekkie daily at the adjoining pub, no issues. But for other meals I'd do one there and go elsewhere for other nights? But it's good value (cheap) but not the best prepared- great staff though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, at the extreme end- away from banging corridor fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay........On behalf of the team we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    180
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
214
258
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the premier Inn Hayle for 3 nights with our 18 month baby. Check in was simple and straight forward, staff were happy and helpful. The room was basic but very clean. We had a problem with our TV and the member of staff on duty immediately came to our room to resolve the problem. The same member of staff came to our room at 11pm to help clean our room and change bedding as our baby was sick all over the bed - there seemed to be only member of staff on duty at this time and she seemed happy to help and change the bed covers, nothing was too much trouble - thank you.


The staff also contacted me (unfortunately too late as we were 2.5 hours away on our long journey home) to say we had left a very special toy helicopter - once again, nothing was too much trouble and a very kind and helpful member off staff offered to post it back to us.

We normally stay in 5 star hotels and often aren't treated so well. Thank you to all the staff at The Premier Inn, Hayle we had a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for those kind words...At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on making our guests stay as enjoyable & stress free as possible & look forward to welcoming you back soon.........I can confirm I have posted your helicopter back to you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed one night in july, all good, meal deal good value, only problem was very slow restaurant service, one and a half hours start to finish for 3 course meal, restaurant was Brewers fare not the Table Table as previously experienced, would stay again anyway

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrywDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay..I was sorry to hear that your dining experience did not live up to your expectation & have passed your concerns on to the general manager of Brewers Fayre...... We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

After reporting a few problems to the front desk we were swiftly moved room which was spottlessly clean and made our stay in Hayle a very happy one,
The staff were absolutely excellent very friendly and helpful. I would definatley recomend this premier inn and will definatley be returning for another stay :0)

P.s is brilliantly located for St Ives, Penzance, Lizard and Lands end........ wish we were still there :0)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicApp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
We are glad we managed to change a negative into a positive......We really mean we want you to have a great experience with us so any problems you tell us about we try to act on straight away...The team are glad in this instance we succeeded & look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
626 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Nice rooms and nice welcome. Plenty of parking. Lots of choice at breakfast but coulée food looked and tasted dry. Manager chris friendly along with his staff

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for your review..The team are glad you enjoyed your stay unfortunatley only marred by your eating experience...I have passed on your coments to Chris the manager of Brewers Fayre & hope this does not deter your from visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Spent one night at this hotel recently, and it's a good basic hotel - the location is excellent for exploring Cornwall, which is exactly what we did.

There is ample parking, check in was very quick and efficient and the room was spotlessly clean and nice, modern decor. The bed was very comfortable, so we had a fairly good night's sleep - unfortunately, the room was very warm (even though it wasn't a particularly hot day) so we had to sleep with the window open and we did suffer a bit of outside noise - screeching cars/bikes, horns, etc. Nothing too horrendous, as it's in a fairly quiet position but it did wake me up a couple of times.

The bathroom was also spotlessly clean - the energy saving bulb takes a while to warm up so the bathroom does seem quite dim at first. The shower is OK, but I'd prefer a stronger water flow. Thinking about it, both of these points make me sound like I want to destroy the environment, and some people may actually appreciate these environment-friendly touches.

We had dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door - OK, but nothing special. Service was a bit slow (we had been warned it would take 30 minutes to get the food, and that was correct) and they seemed to close the carvery counter early on the Sunday. In a way, I'm glad we didn't go for the dinner and breakfast option - there is a McDonalds in the same complex where we chose to have breakfast, which was fine.

We paid a fairly good rate for the area, but during the same trip I stayed at the Hilton Newport and the Doubletree Bristol and they were cheaper with breakfast included, so I only rate the Premier Inn 4 out of 5. Would certainly recommend staying there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay....As you have noticed Premier Inn does try to be as environment-friendly as possible & thankyou for understanding this.....also please keep an eye on line for the premier inn savers which can save you a lot of money....On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, staff are excellent can't help you enough, room comfortable and very clean. Have family in hayle so was very handy to catch up with them, lots of amenities close by, glad I chose PI rather than a B&B.. Lots of things to see around the area, loved Falmouth and St Ives had chance to sample somes local mussels which were very good. Only downside was the weather but it is England.

Room Tip: If you want extra space then get a quad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsfal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Well thankyou very much for taking the time to write a great review....The team are really chuffed you had such a great time...come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing