We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for more”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on more than one occassion. Its always friendly and the staff are always polite and professional. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. The food in the restaurant was good and the waiting staff helpful. The only issue I have is, there never seems to be enough bar staff and you wait quite a while for a drink? This premier inn is central to all the places we visit, close to Turo for shopping and the beaches.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your kind response the team are glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    195
    77
    23
    9
See reviews for
230
286
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Situated on the A30 about a mile from Hayle centre this hotel is typical premier inn. Great value for money. Superb breakfasts. Brewers Fayre restaurant attached. Ample parking.
Some noise from the car park at night as a garage and MacDonals is nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank You for your kind review the team are glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to Christmas. The receptionist was friendly ( actually a bit too friendly, so much so that it was a tad unprofessional), but that was the only criticism and it's only a very minor point. The room was spotlessly clean and the furnishings in good order. I slept really well both nights.

We ate in the adjoining pub and the food was ok.

The hotel is well placed for sightseeing so would definitely use it again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Devonbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review which we appreciate & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff on arrival. Knowledge of the area was excellent as this was the first stay in Cornwall for a wedding. Bedrooms were spacious, with a comfortable bed and clean and fresh linen. In room facilities were excellent. Staff helped with booking of taxi's.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trace-03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you im so glad you had a great stay & the wedding was a success we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton-Le-Fylde
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nothing but praise for this outpost of Premier Inn. Location is good, just off the A30, rooms are standard Premier Inn and therefore clean and comfortable, car parking is plentiful and free and there is a pub next door (Brewers Fayre). My family and I were on route to Lands End airport in order to fly to The Scilly Isles. This is a good stop after a long days driving and easy to get to either Penzance for the ferry or Lands End airport for the Skybus flight to St Mary's. Staff were keen, no hassle at check in, account emailed to your address, breakfast in with the price and OK. At £65 per room, this is a real bargain especially the family room which my daughter, son in law and grandchildren occupied. Incidentally the kids got breakfast free. From my point of view this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't expect luxury just a decent room at a very decent price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have not stopped at many Premier Inns, but this was the worse, no better than a travel lodge. The rooms were Ok but not as big as I have come to expect at Premier Inns. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a good car park. Corridors are very long. There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant attached but if you have the time go into Hayle and find somewhere decent to eat.The Premier Inn is on the main road and some distance from the town centre, alright if you are passing through, but not much good for a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinope1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your feed back which is gratefully appreciated. Im sorry you felt your room was to far away from reception if you had gone to reception we would have tried to move rooms for you, we will always try to accomodate your requirements where possible so for future reference no matter how you book if you ring us direct with your requirements we will endevour to fullfil them. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This place is better than most being modern and clean. The bathroom was also up to date and clean with comfortable beds. The person on reception was helpful. We had to book well in advance to get a room, as it does get very booked up in the school holiday. It was expensive when we stayed at half term though. We stayed here before we travelled to Isles of Scilly. We would stay here again as the Travelodge next door is the same price as are the B & B's in Penzance. The Premier Inn is well positioned for the whole of southern Cornwall. We didn't have breakfast here as it seemed quite pricy but did eat next door, which was uninspiring and quite expensive, but close and easy. There is a petrol station close by where we bought milk and other things for breakfast, as well filling the car with petrol for the return journey.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for you review yes you are right we normally have a lovely babbling brook at the back of the hotel which is rather nice and yes we would have tried to move you to a quieter room if you had requested this, for future information however you book please contact us direct & we will endevour to try to accomodate your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
241 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,634 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing