We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just had a three night stay at this Premier Inn. Comfortable, quiet and friendly staff. Would recommend. Near to all the sights in the west of the county. Used the adjacent pub on one occasion which was okay but for better food options try the numerous restaurants in St Ives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    189
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
220
265
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very pleasant stay at the Premier at Hayle in Cornwall. Very clean warm room. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities very good. We ate some meals at the Brewers Fayre next door and again no problems very good food.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucie1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your review the team are glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent value and really good location to explore the area. Friendly helpful reception staff. St Ives and St Michael's Mount a short five minutes drive away. Lots of lovely coastal walks and superb beaches close by.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review your time with us at Hayle. The team are pleased you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Not as good as previous visits. Stayed in room 55 at the front of the hotel. Window fitting isn't the best, so room could be a bit chilly and there was road/garage noise filtering through. Hand basin was looking tired and the mattress was a touch uncomfortable in places. Maybe time for a refurb?

As always, the staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snags1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. the issues you have raised have now been passed on to the Manager who will investigate . We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We received a warm welcome and our room was comfortable and clean. It was probably one of the nicest Premier Inn rooms that we have had. It was just a shame about the Brewsters next door. We booked a room with breakfast, but if we go there again I will have breakfast somewhere else. The crockery was dirty and I had to request for clean replacements twice and the waitress did as I requested but you could tell from her body language that it was all a little too much bother. The plates and bowls had obviously been through the dishwasher but there were dried on bits of food all over them. Yuck!! It wasn't just the odd plate, it was all of the plates and bowls. On the second request for a clean bowl the girl informed me that the smeary layer was just how they came out of the dishwasher so I then had to point out all the specks of food as well. We didn't want to eat anything after that. The gentleman at the Premier Inn was very sympathetic and refunded the money that we had paid for the breakfast. My advise is therefore don't bother with the breakfast.Perfect location for Godrevey beach which is a stunning beach and one of my favorites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSED22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review The team are glad you enjoyed your stay. I have passed the details of your eating experience to the Manager of Brewers Fayre who will look into this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel was great as always with a Premier Inn. The staff were great and very friendly.
I will definately stay here again.
The only issue I had was with the service in the Brewers Fayre next door. I will give this a miss next time as I felt that I was in the way due to building work taking place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review of your time with us the team are happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Your eating experience comments have been passed on to the Brewers Fayre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Wanting a few days away and having looked at other b&bs in area decided on the premier inn mainly because of the price. When we turned up the area outside was like out of town shopping centre there is a garage opposite, its next to a pub and not far from the main road.i do admit I did think to myself I made a mistake how wrong I was. We had a family room which was very clean had tea and coffee and ensuite bath and shower.The room also had a TV, hairdryer what more could you want. The staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you. You can change the heating in your room to how you like it. The beds are nice large kingsize beds, No matter what time of day there was constant hot water for shower. We stayed for 3 nights and slept like a baby on the 3rd night I was a bit worried as i saw a family of 6 go into the room next door but never heard a peep from them or anyone else at night.You also never heard the road. The tvs i noticed had a volume bar you couldn't go above a certain volume.The whole place had a nice clean smell.
For breakfast you had to go next door to the pub they had plenty of range from cereals ,continental, full English,porridge,and you could have as much as you like. They also had a great range of tea and coffee as well including most of twinnings fruit teas and costa coffee range. would definatly recommend this premier in and if i went to cornwall again i would use it again as its quite central to where ever you want to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahh672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad we ticked all your boxes & I will pass on your comments to the team who will be delighted......and on whose behalf I would like to add we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing