We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Hayle
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$419
US$378
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Castle Resort(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$296
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
452
224
90
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
224
90
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayre next doormeal dealst ivesno air conditioningall you can eatgood nights sleepfirst floorbudget hotelbrewers farenight's sleeppetrol stationclean roomscomfortable bedretail parkthe pubthe ground floorshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

One night stay this week whilst travelling to Land's End. Extremely welcoming and friendly staff, including maintenance guys who were replacing door closures. Very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Well equipped with fan, hair dryer, and very comfortable bed. The adjoining Brewers Fayre, where we had our breakfast, was not the best, staff probably weary from the August rush! It would have been much better if there had been a few more gluten-free options for breakfast apart from just the bread; a company this size could surely keep croissants in the freezer, gluten-free porridge or something? I was pleased the bread was toasted in the kitchen though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us I have passed your dietry comments to the general manager of brewers fayre. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights last week following an impulsive decision to visit friends nearby. The reception staff welcomed us in a really friendly, courteous and professional way. We were given the last room available which was one of their disabled access and adapted rooms which was absolutely fine. Spacious and spotless, we were very comfortable and the room was quiet through the night. However, we experienced some early morning noise from the room above for two of the three nights we were there which was a little annoying. The Brewers Fare is situated right next door, we only had breakfast there. As it was high season it was understandably busy but we found plenty of vacant tables and helped ourselves to the mediocre buffet. On the second morning my wife was approached by a teenage waitress with an attitude overdose demanding our hotel name and room number which was rather sad. Anyway this is an hotel review and not for the restaurant next door. There is a Macdonald's twenty paces away if you prefer. This hotel deserves top marks for helpful and smiley reception staff (helping us with bus timetables, directions etc.), cleanliness, bed comfort and location. It's a pity about the eating facility next door.

Room Tip: No lift so drag bags upstairs, alternatively take a ground floor room and risk noisy upstairs neighbours. Disabled room no. 2 attracted morning sun so wasn't baking at night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review the team are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.... I have passed your comments of you eating experience on to the General Manager of Brewers Fayre who will carry out a thorough investigation & retraining as and where needed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose the Hayle Premier Inn purely for its location. The lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms is a great shame, and the provided pedestal fan did very little to cool the room (End of July 2014). Reception staff very helpful, and even gave us a second fan!

Very disappointed with the level of service in the Brewers Fayre restaurant in the evening. OK, it was high season, but the number of staff serving, compared with the number of customers requiring drinks at the bar, and ordering food, also at the bar, was woefully inadequate. I do not expect to have to waif for almost 10 minutes for a drink, then to have to queue up again to order food, if I'm not ready to order food.

However, I did speak to the duty manager at the time, who listened to my concerns, and made a satisfactory goodwill offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thankyou for your review I can tell you that all Premier Inns will have aircon installed within approx 2yrs & as we had such unusually hot weather this year we will all be grateful for this i'm sure. The team are on call 24 hours a day if you have any issues we always try to fix them where possible although I haven't quite worked out how to control the weather (But will carry on trying) I have passed your comments of your dining experience to the General Manager of Brewers Fayre. I hope this will restore your faith in Premier Inn & on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this Premier In.. We decided to stay on after we had been at a B & B in Carbis Bay. We had a downstairs family room which was of a good size. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels. The bed was very comfy, as were the pillows of 1 soft 1 firm. We didn't need the use of the fan, but I thought that was a nice touch if it was very warm in the bedroom, the same with sheets being provided as well. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them, and the cleaner did an excellent job cleaning our room. We only used the restaurant next door once, not because it wasn't good value or anything wrong with it, we just stayed out all day and had meals at various places. All in all our stay at this Premier Inn was very good and would not hesitate to use any others, if the standard was as good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz48england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, front desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thankyou for your review, we are glad to hear you had a great stay & on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent staff. They were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and had all the essentials, air con could help. Bathroom was very clean too but could do with a bit modernisation. Would recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews