We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hayle Travellodge”
Review of Travelodge Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hayle
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Overall great place only thing missing was a hair dryer. We had a family room, which was spacious with good sized extra beds. Would have been good to have an extractor fan in the bathroom. All in all good value for money. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Caron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Ill start with the fact the place is hard to find. Its location is behind a petrol station. With very little sign posting. Was welcomed to the travelodge with 2 police officers behind the counter ( always a nice start ) so me and my partner decided to go across the road and have a bite to eat before coming back. Check in was nice and easy. Got to room . The rooms are standard . Found the bed very uncomfortable and the smell was not most desirable. Our room was 110 and found that noise level all night from outside was loud enough to wake the dead. Could do with some better sound insolation. All in all . I can see why it was so cheap compared to accross the road at the premier inn. Get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank HamishKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback HamishKW. We expect our hotels to be easily accessible for our guests so is it regrettable to learn that you found it was not adequately sign posted. We can confirm that we expect our rooms to be clean and fresh so we are sorry to learn that you found your room had an unpleasant smell, we would have expected our housekeeping staff to notice this and your room should have been aired before your arrival. It is regrettable to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, we have recently freshened up this hotel and put pocket sprung beds in every room and we have had some great feedback, we are however aware that our guests may have different mattress preferences. Our hotels are also fully insulated and we do provide insulated walls and double glazing so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by the noise outside. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel Manager so that are able to address the issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here at the end of the school half term holiday because the next door Premier Inn was full. The price was pretty much the same high price as the Premier Inn and both companies are taking advantage of school holidays. I would rather stay at the Premier Inn as it is more modern. This Travelodge is fine for what it is. It is reasonably modern and clean including the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet. It is a really convenient location for all of South Cornwall. We were coming off the Scillonian and were staying in Cornwall the day before our drive home. There is food available next door and a petrol station.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A bit hard to find if your coming north but once you find it behind the garage it's fine. Had a very comfortable nights sleep with my wife who would've gladly taken the pillows home with us. Well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank colinsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

First impressions of the hotel after finally arriving are that it looked a bit worse for wear externally appearing a little dingy to be fair right next to petrol station so probably exposed to a greater collection of exhaust fumes then most so expect this is reason. Despite fearing the worse from the exterior the interior very much was the opposite. Warm and inviting once you check in with the friendly and approachable staff the room was a joy not only to see but also to sleep in. Travelodge have their own beds and it shows. Both my wife and I being disabled and using a wheelchair used the accessible room and it was too. Bathroom was clean and tidy and being a wet room was useable by us both. The bed is extremely comfortable and anyone who has a bad back with enjoy the support it gives being firm but not too hard sheer bliss. My only complaints are to do with the accessories and bathroom fan. First lack of a raised toilet seat and bed lever- crucial if you have MS or difficulty getting up from low beds/toilets. Luckily we brought our own bed lever but this would have been a major difficulty otherwise. Bathroom fan not quite up to job of keeping bathroom floor dry after showering (potential safety issue unless dry floor with towels) final minor flaw was with tv poor remote and limited channels. Now freeview built in could they be updated please with better remote. Overall though a very pleasant stay because we booked online at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommended to all but only if you book online for a fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here before Christmas with partner and two young children. Room was no better or no worse than you expect considering the price ' it does what it says on the tin ' however I was disappointed that the bathroom was dirty. I believe cleanliness is the biggest thing that let's any accommodation down. Employ good cleaners please!! Basic cleaning I.e bath and toilets and bedding need to be clean 100%

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnjr0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback Mnjr0198. Our room and bathrooms should always be cleaned to high standards and we would like to offer our apologies for the lapse in service on this occasion. Our housekeeping team follow a regular cleaning routine and our Hotel Manager will be made aware of the concerns you have raised so this issue can be addressed at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

You get what you pay for with Travelodge and Hayle is a clean, comfy and hassle free branch of the chain. I like the minimalist basic approach...after all, what more do you need than a good bed, shower and kettle? Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
779 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,774 reviews
4.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
319 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
646 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range: £35 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hayle 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travel Lodge
Hayle Travelodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing