We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfy and Great Value”
Review of Travelodge Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hayle
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Comfy and Great Value”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for a weekend break in March. The hotel was clean, comfortable and great value for money, all staff were very friendly. We took our dog with us as they accept pets at a small charge. Definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    78
    46
    17
    21
See reviews for
88
95
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

After reading some reviews I was a little afraid of what I was going to find. However I took the time to google the exact position of the Travelodge so had no trouble finding it. The room was warm, the bed was comfy and the bathroom fresh and it was all beautifully clean. It was a real relief and I slept well. We were at the back of the hotel so there was no traffic noise and although you could hear as people opened and shut their doors , that was the only sound we heard from the other residents. All in all, it was an excellent choice and incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is a cut above many others due to its location a few km from St Ives, just across the road from a pleasant pub for eating and across the roundabout from a large shopping mall. Something for everyone. The rooms are as normal for Travelodge, clean, comfortable and large. Staff were good too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stay here every four weeks or so for work and I have found the lodge and staff to be really pleasant. Recently re-furbished, the rooms are really clean and comfortable. Considering that the hotel is next to a dual carriageway and on a retail park it is incredibly quiet at night.really good value I would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Overall great place only thing missing was a hair dryer. We had a family room, which was spacious with good sized extra beds. Would have been good to have an extractor fan in the bathroom. All in all good value for money. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Caron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Ill start with the fact the place is hard to find. Its location is behind a petrol station. With very little sign posting. Was welcomed to the travelodge with 2 police officers behind the counter ( always a nice start ) so me and my partner decided to go across the road and have a bite to eat before coming back. Check in was nice and easy. Got to room . The rooms are standard . Found the bed very uncomfortable and the smell was not most desirable. Our room was 110 and found that noise level all night from outside was loud enough to wake the dead. Could do with some better sound insolation. All in all . I can see why it was so cheap compared to accross the road at the premier inn. Get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank HamishKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback HamishKW. We expect our hotels to be easily accessible for our guests so is it regrettable to learn that you found it was not adequately sign posted. We can confirm that we expect our rooms to be clean and fresh so we are sorry to learn that you found your room had an unpleasant smell, we would have expected our housekeeping staff to notice this and your room should have been aired before your arrival. It is regrettable to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, we have recently freshened up this hotel and put pocket sprung beds in every room and we have had some great feedback, we are however aware that our guests may have different mattress preferences. Our hotels are also fully insulated and we do provide insulated walls and double glazing so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by the noise outside. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel Manager so that are able to address the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayle hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of the school half term holiday because the next door Premier Inn was full. The price was pretty much the same high price as the Premier Inn and both companies are taking advantage of school holidays. I would rather stay at the Premier Inn as it is more modern. This Travelodge is fine for what it is. It is reasonably modern and clean including the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet. It is a really convenient location for all of South Cornwall. We were coming off the Scillonian and were staying in Cornwall the day before our drive home. There is food available next door and a petrol station.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
4.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
7.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,206 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Property: Travelodge Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hayle 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travelodge
Hayle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing