We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best holiday centre I have ever stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Ives Bay Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best holiday centre I have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

On looking to holiday in Cornwall this year I came across St Ives Holiday Park & from Trip Advisor found excellent reviews. So for the first time in a couple of years, I went for this holiday centre. I wasn't disappointed. This is certainly the best holiday centre I have stayed in. The chalet was fine for me & my family, who were using it as a base to visit other places in Cornwall. The reception were helpful, the shop well equipped & staff friendly, while the bistro & bar (which we used a few times) followed the high standard this centre sets for itself. Some of the facilities start to be shut in September (due to lack of numbers I guess) but this didn't change our experience. The laundrette was clean & tidy & there were various ways to access the beach. The Internet was accessed best at the conservatory / bistro / bar but I quite liked getting away from it all in this sense. Anyone looking to visit Cornwall this place is certainly up there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you! we appreciate your review very much. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    207
    50
    25
    35
See reviews for
448
128
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just to let anyone who is considering a holiday at this park you would not be disappointed .This year we holidayed on the Wednesday to wednesday as this fitted in perfectly with our daughter returning to school .Our accomodation was the 4 person chalet to my suprise it was spacious and the room in the bedroom and shower room compared to the caravans was great .
The shower was lovely the kitchen was more than adequate for the little i wished to cook .The camp entertainment for the children was great even though my little girl had been 3 times before we had to be at every night 7.30 sharp .Mr Bamboozle is not to be missed .
Club nightly entertainment started with bingo thankyou Chris always entertaining .lol.Singers and bands all of a high standard love Shirley Bassey .
Reception staff were polite and helpful swiming pool is great and the life guards are ok .
Will be back next year with my sister and her grand children .
Thankyou from the Richards Family .

Room Tip: Chalets near the clubhouse as the site is very large and can be a long walk back from the club house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
thanks for the kind comments. Wednesday chalets are being refurbished (exteriors) this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Such a shame that One very rude staff member has put us off from ever returning again..We have been coming here for a few years now. Great views and beach and have always enjoyed it until the rudeness this year .... will never return.. such a shame as was looking forward to a big family holiday here next year on our recommendations will now look for a new location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just had two week stay from 31 aug. First week was fine second dissappointing that there was no entertaiment just an over crowded sands bar still open. We've been visiting this site for many years but have never known it to start closing down so early in the year. The caravans are still of an high standard and the location is super, but in 30 years the site has trebled in size but only a conservatory and the family room moved from above the sands bar to the side as changed and unfortunately the season is down to just three summer months. We will be visiting again next year because we like the area but it will only be for one week.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Keikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks for your comments which are noted! Opening and closing dates for all facilities are in the brochure and on the website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Came here last year in August when we had the 'week of hell' weather-wise but still loved the site. The staff were really helpful then so we pledged to return. This year we had great weather and a fantastic time.
+ Great location by the dunes and beach which the kids love.
+ Showers and washing up included (no foraging for 20p each time unlike other sites - Callow Top take note)
+ Clean
+ Lifeguard patrolled beach with high vantage point. These guys do a great job.
+ Good facilities, beer and cider on draught.
+ Good entertainment - very good band one night
+ Very relaxed and unregimented
+ Good value for a top location
+ Last but not least, very friendly and helpful staff. The maintenance crew lent me a hacksaw to cut new poles to size (broke last year in the gales) Promptly came down and gave us a jump start a couple of times until I could replace the failing battery on the car. Such a friendly team, great customer service.

- None really! Pity you can't guarantee the weather

Will be back next year.
See my review of Callow Top - St Ives Bay knock them into a cocked hat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks for such a generous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have teenagers and one close to being classed as an adult,yet my kids plus there friends who came with us this year enjoyed them selves. Friendly atmosphere and my kids made friends with other kids for which they still in touch with them now. Great weather we had again but not to say theres nothing to do when raining in the reception area they have a list what you can do raining or not. There is a bus stop just outside campsite and if travelling with kids a Family day rider for ten pounds which you can use on first buses.Train station only 30 mins walk, distance is 2 miles.
Very impressed with how big our caravan was.
We visited St Ives and we saw seals this year which was added bonus as we were on beach and not on one of those tours you can get on boats.

Room Tip: sea view caravans are best but doesnt matter where you are noise is kept to minium at night times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great beaches, fantastic sea views, very clean site. Yet again my family holiday was spent enjoying the sea, surf and sand dunes on the doorstep of St Ives Bay Holiday Park. We alcove the site, very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. A great base for exploring the Cornish coast and surrounding historic countryside.
Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Chalet over caravan if you want more room and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
thanks for your generous review. see you next year we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.9 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
3.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ives Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Property: St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing