We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a great stay in Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Station Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GR1FF1NGT...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a great stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely little cottage, had everything we needed
Very clean & tidy, bed was comfy and parking close by at the station not an issue.
Great location to use as a base to explore Cornwall and nice local places to eat within walking distance too

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we're so pleased our cottage provided you with a great base for exploring Cornwall. We hope to welcome you back again.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halliwell...
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage, great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June, the cottage is absolutely stunning inside and has everything you need. The location is great lots of local shops and restaurants nearby such a great location for visiting St Ives and the beaches. Will definitely be returning hopefully in September. I would recommend to anybody wanting to visit Cornwall.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Lynda
Many thanks for your great review - we are so pleased you loved our cottage and found the location to be ideal. We look forward to welcoming you again in September. Warm wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
2 reviews
“Perfect rental!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had an August week here, the location was perfect, so close to shops, restaurants, the beach and so much more. Also perfect for the bus stop to St.Ives and the train station. We hardly used the car all week.

A stunning conversion perfectly clean with all we needed for the week.

We are back for two weeks this year!

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we're so pleased you found the location and the cottage perfect for a holiday with your family. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!
Warm and sunny wishes.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geofflee2...
Portishead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little cottage in a good location.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed the stay at Station Cottage. It is a great conversion and is well equipped. Also a good location in the centre of Hayle with a supermarket and shops all within walking distance. Good walks from the doorstep and the train is only a short walk away for journeys farther afield.
Did not use the courtyard, as it was a bit too cold to sit out, but this area is used by the adjacent cottage for access.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi Geoff
Many thanks for your review. We're so pleased you liked the cottage and found the location, transport links and walks to be good too.
Best wishes
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our 3rd or 4th visit to Station Cottage. Always clean, well equipped and the owners are always fantastically helpful. Another lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Hi Emily
Thank you for your lovely review. We're always pleased to welcome you to Station Cottage and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay again.
With best wishes.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bard1335
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Xmas break”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

2nd stay here and it has everything we needed for a relaxed break. Looking forward to returning again next year

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your break at Station Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again next year. We wish you a very Happy Christmas!
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Tracy...
1 review
“Station cottage”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just returned from our holiday in station cottage in Hayle. The cottage was warm and cosy and clean .we had a wonderful week and will book again .

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you had a wonderful holiday at Station Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you again.....
Best wishes Lindsey and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.