We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Station Cottage

Station Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Station Cottage
9 Station Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Station Cottage
9 Station Cottage
Cosy woodburner
View of kitchen
Bedroom
Godrevy Lighthouse
Hayle Estuary
View from Godrevy to Carbis Bay
St Ives
Station Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BotBot198...
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is done up immaculate, very clean and modern with everything you need inside. We didn't use the log burner as it was warm enough during our stay but logs were there incase we wanted to which was good. I'd say it's for 2 people max and not 4 as advertised as there would be nowhere to sit. I actually think getting rid of the sofa bed and putting a decent comfortable sofa would be much better and just renting it as max occupancy 2. The sofa bed is very low to be used as a sofa and it hurts your neck looking up at the tv. The shower room was fab, always hot powerful water I loved it.
I have to mention the sky light in the bedroom. There is no blind and the sun was up at 04.30... so was I !!! I had to buy an eye mask on day 4 for £7 from boots on the corner. I think a blind with a hook and a pole would be a nice option. I was exhausted and I was looking forward to a good rest on my hols.
All in all a very nice stay though and I would highly recommend for just two people. We had a lovely time. I don't think I'd return but this is more to do with the 3 cats from next door constantly sitting on the door step. I'm very timid of cats and sadly we never got to sit out on the patio in the sun because of this. Please note this is no reflection on the beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and we're delighted that you had a lovely time. We note your comments, however we have a good number of returning guests, some of whom have children, and at this time we don't want to disappoint them as Hayle is a great place for family holidays. In general our guests really enjoy staying at our cottage as our reviews and comments book show. I know it's a fine balancing act and thank you for your thoughts. Best wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babsybaby...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely cottage, the decor is superb and situated so handy”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has been so beautifully restored to a modern standard but with a traditional look. Everything is of good quality and it is spotlessly clean. the location is really handy off Foundry Square with supermarket and shops nearby.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review. We're so pleased you liked our cottage and enjoyed your holiday. Maybe we'll welcome you again one day......
Best wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR1FF1NGT...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a great stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely little cottage, had everything we needed
Very clean & tidy, bed was comfy and parking close by at the station not an issue.
Great location to use as a base to explore Cornwall and nice local places to eat within walking distance too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we're so pleased our cottage provided you with a great base for exploring Cornwall. We hope to welcome you back again.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halliwell...
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage, great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June, the cottage is absolutely stunning inside and has everything you need. The location is great lots of local shops and restaurants nearby such a great location for visiting St Ives and the beaches. Will definitely be returning hopefully in September. I would recommend to anybody wanting to visit Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Lynda
Many thanks for your great review - we are so pleased you loved our cottage and found the location to be ideal. We look forward to welcoming you again in September. Warm wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect rental!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had an August week here, the location was perfect, so close to shops, restaurants, the beach and so much more. Also perfect for the bus stop to St.Ives and the train station. We hardly used the car all week.

A stunning conversion perfectly clean with all we needed for the week.

We are back for two weeks this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we're so pleased you found the location and the cottage perfect for a holiday with your family. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!
Warm and sunny wishes.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geofflee2...
Portishead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little cottage in a good location.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed the stay at Station Cottage. It is a great conversion and is well equipped. Also a good location in the centre of Hayle with a supermarket and shops all within walking distance. Good walks from the doorstep and the train is only a short walk away for journeys farther afield.
Did not use the courtyard, as it was a bit too cold to sit out, but this area is used by the adjacent cottage for access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi Geoff
Many thanks for your review. We're so pleased you liked the cottage and found the location, transport links and walks to be good too.
Best wishes
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D
1 review
“Great as always”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our 3rd or 4th visit to Station Cottage. Always clean, well equipped and the owners are always fantastically helpful. Another lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Hi Emily
Thank you for your lovely review. We're always pleased to welcome you to Station Cottage and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay again.
With best wishes.
Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing