We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here mid October during a lovely, sunny weekend, for 2 nights.
Our room was spotless, roomy and overlooked the farm out the back, with rolling hills.
The reception staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room had basic tea/coffee making facilities and heating/AC which, once mastered, worked efficiently. TV was adequate and positioned on the wall with a clear picture.
The bathroom was clean and the power shower was great!
Beds were VERY comfortable and the Hotel is in a quiet area.
There is a nearby Tesco Superstore for supplies.
The only complaint was that cleaning staff didn't attempt to come in,so towels were not replaced and still damp when we came back from our day out.
There is no telephone so if you need Reception, you need to leave your room!
The May Tree restaurant next door is not to be recommended.
Food was ok, but they messed up our order.
They forgot my salad, brought sandwiches intead of toasted ones, then they overcharged me for my drink on the bill.
But to be fair, the Manager came and aplogised and didn't charge me for my sandwich.
This issue isn't actually connected to the Hotel itself, but as it's right next door and there are no other restaurants nearby, I think it should be mentioned.
Very impressed with the value of this Hotel.
Booked only 3 weeks before, on their website and cost £104 for the 2 nights.
Would highly recommend to a budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissGlobeTrotterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

I have never stayed here before but I was welcomed by the receptionist Tracey with a warm smile and jolly personality, I was quickly booked in and ask if I would like to eat at the 'Table Table' next door which I had already pre booked for the Breakfast/ 3 course evening meal deal.

The room was clean and tidy and had the usual fittings you would expect at any Premier Inn, the room faced the rear of the hotel and looked out over open countryside. I had a very quite peaceful night.

Check out the following morning was also swift and efficient

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a typical Premier Inn offering... nothing special but clean and tidy and friendly reception staff (ok maybe this is a bit different for a Premier Inn!). The hotel side is OK but is let down by the restaurant which is probably best avoided... There is supposed to be free wi-fi available in the restuarant but this is only available in the hotel for free for 30 minutes.... why? Had breakfast on one of the mornings we stayed but the wifi failed to work at all and the breakfast is expensive (£8.25) with poor quality, luke-warm coffee served from some sort of urn. This is difficult to understand when whitbread, who own Premier inn also own Costa Coffee...

If you stay here, go down the road to the Sainsbury's Cafe where you can get a freshed cooked full breakfast for £3.99...

Room Tip: All rooms are the same: clean and tidy... avoid restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We arrived to a warm friendly reception from Tracey and Hazel. Accomodation was first class and when we crossed to the May Tree for dinner we were again greeted and served by friendly staff who obviously enjoyed their jobs. Food was excellent and I sent my compliments to the chef on the quality, flavour and tenderness of the steaks we had that evening.Over the four nights we stayed at the Premier Inn and dined at the May Tree dinners and breakfasts were of the highest standard and service was impeccable. We certainly struck gold in Helston.

Room Tip: We selected a ground floor room at the rear - it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 174AGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have been to Helston before but never the Premier Inn. Spent a couple of days there and found the staff to be extremely helpful and they all seemed to be enjoying their jobs. Also the eatery (table table) was very good and the breakfast excellent. We also ate there the two evening of our stay and again the staff were excellent and the food very good, although they were in the middle of a menu change and some items were not available. The weather was a real bonus for my birthday exploring St Ives, Zennor and Cape Cornwall. In the early evening the fire alarms went off and we were asked to leave the building as it was feared there was a fire in the roof space. We were able to use the fire escape and this was handled very well by the staff on duty. The children who were staying thought that seeing a fire engine and firemen was great!! Fortunately it was a false alarm and we were able to go back in and get ready for dinner. I don't expect many people have had the fire service called out especially on their birthday!! Well done Premier Inn Helston. We will be coming back to visit you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Premier Inn third visit and always good, staff welcoming friendly and attentive, location away from main road and quiet, access to Lizard peninsular St.Ives, try Beachcomber cafe on the beach towards Smeatons Pier staff welcoming, good coffee and for people watching.
Premier Inn good radial point, lots to see ,walks, harbours St.Michaels Mount , Porthleven lovely take away chips from the Shack on the left going in.
Hotel good value for money,they want to please.Breakfast good value ,meal deal restricted menu for fish eaters why? try a few nights!

Room Tip: Book a room at the back overlooking farm land
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johna43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Booked in before going to family party nearby and the staff were very helpful. We asked for a local taxi number however the receptionist booked it for us. Good location and no noise from traffic. When we left the next day I had a phone call from reception to say my daughter had left her DSI in the room. Thankfully we were only a few miles up the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellertweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
0.7 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
627 reviews
3.9 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
822 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
8.1 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Helston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing