We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The only real hotel chain you can stay in Helston. It appears to be quite a new site and was very pleasant with the pub onsite. The room was comfortable and big and was clean. staff were friendly. I had no issues at all during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    191
    39
    5
    10
See reviews for
220
256
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a visit to family, worth every penny rooms were what we expected clean a good size and the bed extremely comfortable, the staff could not have done any more to make use feel welcome, the breakfast was great value for money as we all like a good cooked breakfast to start the day. Well done to everyone

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor facing north that means facing the main road but we did not hear any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is well worth staying in as it is well located within easy reach of large towns and local attractions, it is clean and tidy, but as with all Premier Inns it is not cheap to stay, for a 3 night stay for 2 it was £200 (nearly a week's wage).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

we stayed in the Helston Premier Inn for one night whilst visiting family, Our room was large and well maintained with a big comfortable bed and a decent shower, but on the downside the room was freezing cold when we arrived and it took a bit of trial and error to sort out just how to warm things up, by the time we got it to a comfortable temperature we were going out again.we were a bit disappointed that there were only 2 teabags and 2 coffee's supplied we had a tea when we arrived so we had none left for an early morning cuppa, We decided to use the on site restaurant for our evening meal and booked for our daughter too, the ambience of the restaurant is very nice its warm and inviting unfortunateley the service and menu wasnt so warm and inviting, first they ran out of Pinot Grigio wine, then having ordered the fish cakes for my main meal a waiter came over to say they had run out of fish cakes so I would have to order an alternative, the explaination was that they were changing over from their Winter to Summer menu! the restaurant seemed to be in a bit of chaos, I know one couple who were seated at a table not far from us, walked out complaining that they had ordered their drinks 15minutes before and were not prepared to wait any longer.Its a shame because the actual building has all the right ingredients to be a nice restaurant, they just need to get the services sorted out a bit, having said that the staff were friendly enough just a bit disorganised. All in all I would be happy to give the place another try and next time hopefully they will have got their act together better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in this hotel this weekend! Rooms were spacious, spotless and bed was comfy. Heating/air con in rooms is excellent. Receptionist was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Had a meal in the restaurant which was great and reasonably priced.
The only downfall of the stay was that on the morning of departure me and my partner were busy packing to leave when on 2 separate occasions there was a knock at the door for house keeping to tidy the room which was quite strange as we were due to check out only an hour later. Not sure if this was a mistake but happened with 2 different members of staff! Wasn't sure wether to let them clean while we were still in the room or not! Confused us a little as hotels usually wait until guests are checked out to make up the room. Hotel would definitely benefit with displaying a little more information about housekeeping times etc for people staying more than 1 night to ensure they don't receive unexpected knocks at the door like I did on the first morning at 9:50am! (Still in bed)
Apart from that, overall a great stay in a lovely area with great staff :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lauziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

You always know what to expect with Premier and we weren't disappointed.
It ticked all the boxes and the staff were excellent. After a good nights sleep followed by an "all you can eat breakfast" it sets you up perfectly for the day ahead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What you would expect from a Premier Inn. Shame the table Top restaurant is not attached to the accommodation. Bit of a dash in the pouring rain going for breakfast.Hotel quiet despite the number of families staying at the time. Didn't hear anything all night. Had a good nights sleep.☺☺☺

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NichFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
9.3 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,242 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing