We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An excellent centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The beds were comfy (which after a recent stay at a Premier in Kent has restored my faith in Premier Inns). The Staff were friendly and helpful. Our supper at "table table" was good value for money again lovely staff. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend as a centre for visiting the southern area of Cornwall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    156
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
183
192
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent new beds which did not disappoint - excellent nights sleep. Very friendly staff & good value all round. Have never had any problems with Premier Inn. Would definitely recommend Premier Inn for a premier stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We decided to stay here as we were visiting Penzance, but wanted to do some sightseeing as well. It was a lovely hotel, very clean and tidy and the staff were lovely - very pleasant, and checking everything was ok on a regular basis. I would definitely recommend staying here, but I was very disappointed with the accompanying restaurant, as the staff were quite rude, unhelpful and even though there were lots of staff working, they seemed to prefer to chat to each other than make an effort with the guests, and we waited a while to be served. That, however, shouldn't reflect upon the hotel, which was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a one night stay, family room (2 children), room ample size to accommodate. The May Tree pub & restaurant is a stones throw away. Had the meal deal which was ample and all you could eat for breakfast.


The only negative was that I had a total of 3 different postcodes to use for SATNAV, in the end gave up with the SATNAV and found it just off the round about following signs to Helston.

The Premier Inn is near to RNAS Culdrose of which you can see the traffic control tower from one view, however you DO NOT hear any aircraft, well I did not during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great friendly, efficient staff. As good as any first class hotel.
The hotel is value for money, but would prefer Wifi in the room price.
The location is easy and accessible, very quite, large car park and there is a supermarket nearby.
The pub adjoining has great food and breakfast on the terrace was so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent service lovely food and affordable highly recommend Helston premier inn brilliant nights sleep loads of parking and easy to find aswel.
We found it very handy being able to check in early and check out late also the bathroom was amazing and we had a lovely undisturbed nights sleep we are planning another stay here very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It is very much a premier inn, but arriving the staff were very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to encounter. The associated pub/restaurant was also fine and friendly, with adequate food though not special.
this was a good premier inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
8.1 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
5.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Helston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing