We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards As Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standards As Usual”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

6 of us stayed for a long weekend from last Friday as we were attending a wedding in the area. So far we have never stayed at a poor Premier Inn, and we have to say standards were excellent yet again.The hotel was clean, well appointed and great value for money. We booked our rooms a couple of months ago and got very competitive rates. Other hotels, possibly not meeting the standards found here, may well have been much more expensive. Premier Inns are governed by a formula, you know what you are going to get. As long as they keep meeting the standard we expect, we will continue to use them. We did not eat in the adjoining restaurant in the evening so can't comment on meals at that time. However, we did have breakfast every morning and had probably the best breakfast of any of the Premier Inns we've stayed at. Well cooked, good quality bacon on offer, none of that limp, soggy under cooked stuff that masquerades as bacon. The full English here was very good. All members of staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Although we did not use the pub/restaurant in the evening we did note that two real ales were on offer as well as the usual "fizzy stuff", which apparently some people drink ! All in all Premier Inn value for money yet again. Other hotel chains and other hotels please take note.
Emmo, Belbroughton, Worcestershire.

Room Tip: Bedrooms at the rear of the hotel have the more rural views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    181
    39
    4
    10
See reviews for
212
244
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Premier Inn Helston is ideally situated for access to the Lizard, Falmouth, Truro, St Ives and Penzance. With plenty of parking and the Table Table restaurant on site you couldn't ask for better - unless you are looking for a Spa Hotel, of course, with a price tag to match!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The beds were comfy (which after a recent stay at a Premier in Kent has restored my faith in Premier Inns). The Staff were friendly and helpful. Our supper at "table table" was good value for money again lovely staff. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend as a centre for visiting the southern area of Cornwall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent new beds which did not disappoint - excellent nights sleep. Very friendly staff & good value all round. Have never had any problems with Premier Inn. Would definitely recommend Premier Inn for a premier stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We decided to stay here as we were visiting Penzance, but wanted to do some sightseeing as well. It was a lovely hotel, very clean and tidy and the staff were lovely - very pleasant, and checking everything was ok on a regular basis. I would definitely recommend staying here, but I was very disappointed with the accompanying restaurant, as the staff were quite rude, unhelpful and even though there were lots of staff working, they seemed to prefer to chat to each other than make an effort with the guests, and we waited a while to be served. That, however, shouldn't reflect upon the hotel, which was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a one night stay, family room (2 children), room ample size to accommodate. The May Tree pub & restaurant is a stones throw away. Had the meal deal which was ample and all you could eat for breakfast.


The only negative was that I had a total of 3 different postcodes to use for SATNAV, in the end gave up with the SATNAV and found it just off the round about following signs to Helston.

The Premier Inn is near to RNAS Culdrose of which you can see the traffic control tower from one view, however you DO NOT hear any aircraft, well I did not during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great friendly, efficient staff. As good as any first class hotel.
The hotel is value for money, but would prefer Wifi in the room price.
The location is easy and accessible, very quite, large car park and there is a supermarket nearby.
The pub adjoining has great food and breakfast on the terrace was so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
5.4 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
796 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
570 reviews
8.0 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
86 reviews
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
687 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing