We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted somewhere well priced to stay so we could visit all our fave places in Cornwall over a few days and this Premier Inn is perfect!
We have stayed a couple of times now and have enjoyed both stays.
It's location is really nice and our of the way with nice views over a farm behind.
The staff are welcoming and the rooms are comfy and clean.
Lovely stay. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    190
    39
    5
    10
See reviews for
219
256
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent, I used for business but went out in the evening. Staff excellent knowledge of area and other restaurants, all so very helpful and polite it was refreshing! Room very clean and although full very quiet at night.








  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is a good value, clean room & bathroom, aircon, very comfortable bed & friendly staff, nice breakfast, everything you need. Adjoining pub also serves good food. Nice location as well. So many others could learn from premier inn who always seem to provide what's required.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Brilliant hotel well placed for touring West Cornwall. Very close to lovely town of Helston a few minutes' drive away. Penzance, St Ives, Lands End and the Lizard all within easy driving distance, and all the lovely coves and beaches. Small harbour town of Porthleven not so well known but lovely place for a daytime visit, and beautiful Gunwalloe Church Cove on a still evening is magic. Hotel in nice setting with views, lots of free parking, lovely big clean modern rooms and surroundings, really nice big beds with good quality mattress and bedlinen, making for a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast very good and excellent value. Evening meals much as you would expect in a budget chain hotel - good enough but menu a little lacking in imagination. Staff bright, cheerful and welcoming - could not be faulted. All in all to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I don't know if this hotel is new but the bedroom/bathroom were absolutely spotless,and so wonderful to have air conditioning. Brilliant value, will definitely stay here again. The best PI we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A very enjoyable stay with friendly and helpful staff
comfortable bed and nice location next to amenities and plenty of car parking spaces. The hotel was clean and airy, the shower was hot , the television reception was poor










  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A good example of a British 'chain' hotel that really works. I've stayed in several Premier Inn over the years and this is up there with the best if them, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Tip 1 : this is just a 1 minute drive from the Flambards fun park - a bit too far to walk with children but you could walk it in about 15-20 minutes if you wanted.

Tip 2: Sainsburys is also 1 minute's drive away ... breakfast is cheaper than the 8.95 per head than in Premier Inn. Even if 'kids eat free' at Premier Inn you can still get a cheap'n'cheerful brekkie (even a fry up) at Sainsburys with 1 youngster but sit down and work out the best deal. Full breakfast in Sainsburys was just 4.95 GBP. There is also a Tesco just 1 minute drive in the other direction towards Helston town centre but no breakfast there (only COSTA-LY Coffee which is not ideal for a budget breakfast at all!)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
9.3 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,242 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Helston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing