We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This turned out to be the best B&B on our South West Coast Path trek and it was after our last day. It didn't look too promising. Helston is not a particularly lovely downtown. Then there was no answer at the door. The sign (and a taxi driver) told us to inquire at the Blue Anchor pub next door. It took a while for the busy bartender to get a key and open the front door. He told us just to go in and pick a room. We went to the 3rd floor (2nd in England). It was a great room with good toiletries, not much noise, plenty of space, good plumbing (always an issue in UK). The Blue Anchor is a mecca for beer connoiseurs because they are one of the few pubs left that brews its own ale (Spingo). The breakfast was lovely. This was a great find. If you're exploring the Lizard Peninsula this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for No.52 Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _RobertMDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionello123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
0.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
88 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#3 of 39 in Helston
116 reviews
3.0 mi away
Elysian Fields
Elysian Fields
#1 of 39 in Helston
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.52 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.52 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 52 Coinagehall Street, Helston TR13 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range: £66 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 52 Bed and Breakfast is situated in the centre of Helston. Helston is centrally located between Falmouth, Penzance, Lands End, the north coast and the Lizard peninsula.Number 52 has recently been refurbished and fitted out to a superior standard. All rooms are en-suite and equipped with Freeview TV and coffee/tea making facilities.Helston itself is an ancient market town steeped in history, famous for the furry dance and also the 15th Century thatched inn call the Blue Anchor (pub and brewery), one of only 4 original brew pubs left in the country. It is famed for its Spingo ales brewed at the back of the premises.Number 52 serves a delicious full English breakfast. Poached and scrambled eggs as well as omelettes and kippers(on request) are available for guests with a lesser appetite. Outside of Number 52 are bus stops and a taxi rank should you wish to explore further. Porthleven is situated just 2 miles away, where you can sit by the picturesque harbour, Porthleven also hosts many restaurants, cafes and public houses.One thing to be sure, is that a warm welcome awaits you at Number 52 and we await your addition to the numerous compliments in our visitor's book. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your No.52 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No.52 Bed & Breakfast Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing