We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well above average b & b”
Review of Tregaddra Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well above average b & b”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just had a great 5 days staying at tregaddra farm which is a well above average b & b. The room was very tastefully decorated and the four poster bed extremely comfortable . We didn't have to drive very far each day to see the most stunning cornish coast and the area is generally quieter and it is much easier to find parking than other parts of the county. Breakfast was ample and beautifully cooked! Our host made us very welcome and provided very helpful advice on where to eat. Hope to make a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
103
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Tregaddra Farm was a lovely place to stay.
June is very welcoming and helpful - having given some useful tips on places to visit.
The B&B is situated in a very peaceful location which stunning views of the countryside and also as far as the sea!
The gardens at the Farm are very beautiful and the swimming pool was great!
The overall location is ideal for visiting the Lizard peninsula with its many beautiful coastal walks and beaches. It is also not too far off the beaten track to the main road, for visiting the other coast of Cornwall.
The rooms were immaculate and a good size.
Breakfast every day was delicious!!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 137Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

June is extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom - St Anthony's - was beautifully furnished and very comfortable and the views from the balcony were superb. The setting of the farm is idyllic and every effort is made to make you feel welcome. The Lizard Peninsular is stunning and well worth return visits. The farm being off the beaten track is very peaceful. The swimming pool and tennis court are excellent editions.

Room Tip: Two rooms at back of property have balcony one front room has four poster bed. All rooms large and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clowne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Looked at going to Cornwall for a holiday and looked at B&B's in the more popular and larger towns but they just didn't appeal to us, and by chance we came across Tregaddra Farm. It was no more expensive than the run of the mill seaside b&b's we had been looking at and so seemed ideal. On arriving June the hostess made us very welcome showed us around, our bedroom was even better than we had imagined four poster bed with lovely bedding and ample storage. Breakfasts were fantastic and any information you wanted or questions you had just ask June, she was always very helpful. The location is also another fine quality of staying here ,doesn't matter in which direction you go you will find some really beautiful places.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazProv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

June is an excellent hostess - the room was very comfortable and bright and the breakfast was very good. We would recommend this farmhouse B&B to anyone. June also directed us to an excellent pub for a delicious evening meal .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 300MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

June is a marvelous hostess - our room was bright with a balcony overlooking the water with the most comfortable bed in the U.K.! We stayed 4 days but wished it had been longer; the breakfast was exactly how we like it. There was plenty of storage in our room and the room was very well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fearlessfiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Tregaddra Farm was all we hoped it would be before we set off to visit Cornwall! From the first welcoming minute till we left 4 days later we were made to feel totally at home and comfortable. The accomodation was ample and very well appointed and included use of the lounge; breakfasts were just as we like them and parking was almost outside the front door. Ideally situated for exploring West Cornwall including the Lizard and Land's End regions, Padstow and St. Ives. Definitely recommended. Thanks June.

Room Tip: Book with confidence. The St. Anthony room is superb with balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAAbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
3.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
545 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
787 reviews
4.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
660 reviews
5.0 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregaddra Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregaddra Farm B&B

Property: Tregaddra Farm B&B
Address: Tregaddra Farm Cury CROSS | nr Mullion, Helston TR12 7BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregaddra Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June and her family offer the warmest of West Country welcomes. Our family have lived here for 6 generations, we love to share our local knowledge with our B&B friends who join us on our working family farm and relax in our beautiful Cornish farmhouse. Quiet & Peaceful with magnificent views. Situated in the centre of the beautiful Lizard Peninsula, an area of outstanding natural beauty. All bedrooms beautifully decorated and with en-suite facilities. Hearty farmhouse Aga breakfasts. Covered swimming pool (seasonal). All weather tennis court. Open log fires in the original Inglenook. Perfect for out-of-season breaks. Off road parking. No smoking. Open all year.Great value. We accept credit/debit card payments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tregaddra Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregaddra Farm B&B Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing