We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Cornwall”
Review of Tregaddra Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Ranked #4 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband & I stayed at the beginning of October. It was such a comfortable & most welcome place to stay. The rooms were gorgeous, brekkie excellent. Couldn't ask for more. I'm taking my mom next year for a few days..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Tregaddra Farm B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Tregaddra for 3 nights during the heatwave in July. June was very welcoming and helpful. We ate at the Prince of Wales, Newtown in St. Martin on our first night on June's recommendation and would definitely recommend it to others.

If you're looking for a quiet farmhouse B&B then this is the place for you. Our room was lovely. It was great to have a balcony and to be able to enjoy the lovely views over the countryside. There was a fair bit of helicopter noise from Culdrose Airfield for two of the nights we were staying, but this didn't bother us too much. We didn't get round to using the swimming pool but thought it looked very inviting.

The only improvement I could suggest is that it would be helpful to have a breakfast menu stating what is available. I asked if I could have a mini full English with sausage, bacon and fried bread, not knowing that June generally doesn't include fried bread with her full English. She was more than happy to oblige me, but I was quite embarrassed that I had asked for something that wasn't on the menu.

During our stay we visited: Land's End, St. Michael's Mount, Poldhu, Sennen Cove, Gunwalloe Cove and The Lizard. The B&B was perfectly situated to visit all of these without driving too far.

The only other - incredibly minor - improvement would be that the information booklets provided in each room need to be updated as there was lots of crossing out in ours and also some spelling and grammar mistakes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Throughout our round trip in Cornwall we stayed two nights at the Tregaddra Farm. Right from our arrival June was very welcoming and super helpful. She gave us some great tips on places to visit that are less touristy as well as were to find good pubs. We were not disappointed by any of them!
The rooms were well appointed and we had a really superb good night sleep in the cosy beds. The room we stayed in was spacious and had a spectacular view.

Tregaddra Farm for us captures the heart and soul of Cornwall. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beehive_bsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tregaddra for 6 nights and it provided an excellent base for revisiting areas of the Lizard we had not been back to for over 15 years. June is a lovely host and made us feel extremely welcome. She has some excellent recommendations of where to eat and we were not disappointed with any of them. Our room was large and well appointed with very comfortable beds providing an excellent nights sleep – and its so quiet!!
We had the use of a large comfortable lounge which had a large TV and in which we were served a nice pot of tea on arrival.
Breakfast was excellent and we had a great view across the valley and saw very different views each day due to the variable weather we had during our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay at Traggadra with June and her family and we will be back.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms at the back of the house have a veranda and a great view over the valley. We would look...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week at Tregaddra and were extremely comfortable. The rooms were well appointed with quality spec beds which ensured a superb nights sleep. Guests also had the use of the lounge where tv and many board games were available. If the weather had been warmer we would have used the swimming pool which looked so inviting.
Breakfast was enjoyable with a full english being the order of the day.
June our host ensured all our needs were met and that we had a very enjoyable stay that we hope to repeat soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had wonderful 3 night stay. June made us very welcome. Our bedroom with the four poster bed was very pretty, clean and comfortable. There was a lovely sitting room for guests with views out to the Pool, Tennis Courts, Garden and Farm.

The breakfasts were excellent and our table had a wonderful view across the Valley to the sea.
It was nice to see a German family staying with 3 children. Children would feel very comfortable and welcome at Tregaddra Farm. South Cornwall is beautiful with winding lanes going down to hidden coves and there is lots to do round there. We had two wonderful days and are looking forward to a return visit. Everything was perfect and we loved every minute of our stay with the Lugg family who were so kind and welcoming. Highly recommended. There is a very warm and happy atmosphere at Tregaddra Farm and our stay was brilliant!. Thank you!.

Room Tip: The room with the four poster bed was very quiet, pretty and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013. A really nice B&B. June is really friendly and very welcoming. A great place to stay for visiting this area. Everything is within easy driving distance. The breakfast was good and our room was really nicely setup - and very comfy. Location is great. There is an information sheet recommending places to eat which we tried a couple that were excellent. We absolutely loved it and hope to visit it again one day. June also recommended places to go and visit. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newman_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
3.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
5.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
88 reviews
4.4 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
4.8 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregaddra Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregaddra Farm B&B

Address: Tregaddra Farm Cury CROSS | nr Mullion, Helston TR12 7BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range: £73 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregaddra Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June and her family offer the warmest of West Country welcomes. Our family have lived here for 6 generations, we love to share our local knowledge with our B&B friends who join us on our working family farm and relax in our beautiful Cornish farmhouse. Quiet & Peaceful with magnificent views. Situated in the centre of the beautiful Lizard Peninsula, an area of outstanding natural beauty. All bedrooms beautifully decorated and with en-suite facilities. Hearty farmhouse Aga breakfasts. Covered swimming pool (seasonal). All weather tennis court. Open log fires in the original Inglenook. Perfect for out-of-season breaks. Off road parking. No smoking. Open all year.Great value. We accept credit/debit card payments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tregaddra Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregaddra Farm B&B Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing