We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tregaddra Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A very warm and friendly welcome awaited us at this excellent B and B, from our hostess, June.
We had a very comfortable room overlooking the garden, where we were able to see the sea from the balcony window.
A plentiful and tasty Full English breakfast was freshly prepared each morning, with alternative options available. The setting was very pleasant and the view from the bay window over the wonderful Cornish countryside, was all the better for the glorious sunshine!! We live in South East Cornwall and are only too aware of the difference which the sunshine makes. We've all experienced dreadful stormy and very wet weather in recent months. We can recommend this as a place to stay to enjoy The Lizard Peninsula. We shall certainly be including Tregaddra on our list of 'Places to Stay' in future visits to the West of Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for writting a review and your kind words, greatly appreciated! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
99
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Tregaddra Farm B&B for 2 nights over the May bank holiday and would recommend it to anyone. The farm setting is beautiful with spectacular views of local countryside; there's plenty to do with an outdoor pool and tennis court. Owner June's hospitality is wonderful; rooms are clean and well-appointed, beds are exceptionally comfortable and the whole atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. If you want a comfortable base for exploring west Cornwall, you need look no further!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks
Junexx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Eeles family visited Cornwall last weekend to meet Edward Thomas our new grandson and nephew ! The trip was made much smoother by our stay at Tregaddra Farm and Junes welcoming manner (we arrived a bit early and she was painting the outside of the farm, is there no limit to her talents !) The tea and coffee in the lounge when we arrived was very much appreciated. The two rooms we occupied were very comfortable,cosy and furnished to a very high standard and we all slept well due to the peacefulness of the farm and surroundings. Breakfast was superb,something our two grownup sons were very grateful for. We will certainly visit again and would recommend this lovely B & B as somewhere special to stay. Thank you again June for making our first meeting with our grandson such a lovely occasion.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all the rooms are of a good quality, we had a room with a four poster bed and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jobassist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your fab review .We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully will see you again when visiting your newest addition to your family!
Many thanks .Best wishes June x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

A home from home experience in a remote, peaceful and characteristic farm house. Absolutely blown away by the accomodation and the lovely owner, who could not be more welcoming.
We were greeted by June as we arrived and immediately offered warm drinks and homemade cakes to consume by the cosy open fire, she could not have been more pleasant and keen to help.
I had booked a particular room and on arrival we were told that we were the only ones in the b&b that weekend and were given a choice of rooms (which a very personal and lovely thing to have offered - I was immmediately impressed!) I had booked the four poster bed room initially, but all rooms were so impressive that we could not decide! We chose the room at the rear of the house with a balcony and superb field and sea views in the end.
The whole experience was relaxing, peaceful and serene with the added benefit of feeling comfortable to come and go as you pleased and returning to a beautiful old secluded farmhouse with excellent amenities, also having the huge benefit of being central for exploring the Lizard.
Superb breakfast cooked to order with a wide choice of options too. I am definitely going to return some time very soon and take them up on their offer of taking a tour around their working farm (as we completely ran out of time whilst there).
If you are looking for a peaceful, stress-free remote night away in a serene location with fantastic maintained decor and amenities throughout then this is highly reccomended, cannot fault any aspect of our stay there. Thank you June for making our stay so special, will see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review , greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Tregaddra soon.
Best wishes and a big thankyou.
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed with June last October and had a most relaxing short stay. The room had a lovely view out to the distant sea and was nice and cosy on the weekend of the first of the winter storms. The whole atmosphere is conducive to sheer relaxation and June is a great hostess - her breakfasts a really good start to the day. We are planning a return this Easter to explore a few more corners of the Lizard!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review .We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Many Thanks Junex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed with June and her family for three nights in March 2014.

She was most welcoming with offer of help with the luggage and tea in front of a good fire in the guests' lounge.

The whole house and grounds are spotlessly clean and well cared for with quality furniture, fittings, bedding etc. I stayed in a room at the rear of the house with a balcony and wonderful views over the peninsula to the sea in the distance. Cows in the meadow and daffodil fields in bloom.

The rooms are all very pretty and comfortable (I took a peek) with TV and tea/coffee making facilities; mine had two wicker chairs and a coffee table in front of the patio windows. The ensuite was lovely with a huge mirror over the bath and plenty of hot water for showers.

In good weather the pool and tennis court would be a real treat.

Breakfast was more than generous - full cooked Cornish fare, a range of cereals, juice, yogurt, fruit, toast and coffee/tea in a nice pot with extra boiling water, and a big jug of milk. The fruit was left on the sideboard during the day, a nice gesture.

There is a very comfortable guest lounge with a large TV, log fire and books. Also a conservatory with wicker chaise longue, tables and chairs.

Very central for exploring the fantastic Lizard.

All lovely, thank you June.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeniceNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed you stay despite the not so good weather! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes June x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We just had a very pleasant stay at this out-of-the-way b&b. Run by a really friendly land lady with a host of local knowledge.
Great food in local pubs and restaurants and not far from amazing walks along the lizard coastline and lands end.
Very comfy room with a large bed and amazing view over the countryside with the sea in the distance. Zero light pollution at night allows for some amazing star gazing right from the bedroom's balcony.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdeoliveira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
2.7 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
4.4 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
6.1 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregaddra Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregaddra Farm B&B

Property: Tregaddra Farm B&B
Address: Tregaddra Farm Cury CROSS | nr Mullion, Helston TR12 7BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregaddra Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June and her family offer the warmest of West Country welcomes. Our family have lived here for 6 generations, we love to share our local knowledge with our B&B friends who join us on our working family farm and relax in our beautiful Cornish farmhouse. Quiet & Peaceful with magnificent views. Situated in the centre of the beautiful Lizard Peninsula, an area of outstanding natural beauty. All bedrooms beautifully decorated and with en-suite facilities. Hearty farmhouse Aga breakfasts. Covered swimming pool (seasonal). All weather tennis court. Open log fires in the original Inglenook. Perfect for out-of-season breaks. Off road parking. No smoking. Open all year.Great value. We accept credit/debit card payments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Tregaddra Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregaddra Farm B&B Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing