We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mordros Hotel(Porthleven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregildry(Gillan)
View Hotel
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
134
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishlizard peninsulacomfortable guest loungekynance roomtennis courtsexcellent hostesslog firewarm welcomemade us feel at homeoutdoor poolsitting roomposter bedour room was spacioussuperb locationtea and coffeebreakfast was amazinggreat base for exploring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We loved the farm setting and the room was very comfortable and breakfast offered a good spread. Very friendly, warm welcome and lovely views from the balcony rooms and very well positioned for exploring the Lizard. Only small gripe not keen on having our room cleaned while we were down having breakfast and last morning bed cleared upon return ! But would otherwise recommend very highly.

Room Tip: We liked the balcony room....fine views across countryside
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in the Poldhu room in May 2014. Although it was too cool to sit out on the deck, it was pleasant to have the big sliding glass doors for the country view. There is a nice sitting room and sun room for guest use. We found this to be a good base for exploring the Lizard Peninsula and other areas at the tip of Cornwall. The only reason we rated the location 4 rather than 5 is because it does require driving one-lane country roads with high hedges for a short distance. Be sure to use directions on this B&B's own website.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JD-94-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Recently stayed at Tregaddra Farm for 5 nights. The room and ensuite bathroom was comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and with beautiful views. Breakfast was yummy with again beautiful views from the dining area. June made our stay even more memorable. We had arrived late held up with traffic and at 9.30pm June offered to make us a cuppa tea on arrival. The recommendations for dinner and the surrounding sites was helpful. Thanks June. I will be recommending my Australian friends to stay with you

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Tregaddra farm for a week, what can I say? June was really helpful and very friendly, breakfasts beautiful, views to die for from balcony suite, my wife loved the swimming pool, and close to all the amenities in Lizard village.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look superb, but the balcony suites have the most stunning views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review we hope to welcome you back again!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our constant concern when we visit a new place,having read T.A. reviews is -OK, but how about an extended stay when we've got a lot of baggage? We needn't have worried, about this or anything else,really;June Lugg is a superb hostess who does her utmost to make sure her guests are looked after and happy.
A lot of places have comfy beds; they also have good breakfasts and scenic locations; this place has all this and more,but June's declared speciality is local knowledge of the little things that can make or mar a holiday. A local girl born all of 5 whole miles away in Manaccan,there are not many things she can't tell you about the area,and she's always prepared to do just that!
We have just returned from an 11 night stay,and enjoyed every minute-we even had good weather,something not even June could guarantee, but which helped greatly.
There was a splendid all weather tennis court,and for me a huge plus-their small swimming pool which was bliss to fall into after returning from a day on beach or in car!
Being really picky;the info that was laid out to tell you of places to visit was in some cases a bit out of date,and the literature in the bedrooms again reminded one of a dentist's waiting room- a Nat Geo magazine from 2011 was one example- but this is nothing compared to the immensely good impression of lovely people and a splendid place!
Thanks and well done June-and I'm afraid we'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms plentifully spacious but views from the 2 at the back spectacular!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimtimBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews