We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place to stay”

Lyndale Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lyndale Cottage Guest House
Ranked #14 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I had the great pleasure of four nights at this bed and breakfast. Very comfortable room with en-suite facilities, great price and value for money, really good breakfast. If you want somewhere really comfortable in a great location with non-obtrusive yet considerate care and great value this is your place.

Room Tip: Probably for a couple this room might have felt a bit small as the bed was under the eaves but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swallow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely kind review. I am really pleased that you like our service style. Guests satisfaction is our number one priority so it is wonderful that you took the time to tell us that we ticked all the boxes for you. Your room with the double bed under the eaves is only let for one person so a lovely cosy space with double bed luxury! See you again I hope. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
22
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

On a recent annual trip to Cornwall, my wife and I had the wonderful pleasure of staying at Lyndale Cottage Guest House - simply put, it was everything we could have wished for.
The Owner (Sarah) from the outset made us most welcome which was then complimented by the spacious clean ensuite bedroom. But even better than that was the flippin awesome breakfast each morning - now that is what I call a breakfast. Loads of choice and tasted superb!!!
Although we know the area fairly well, Sarah was more than helpful with advice of where to visit during the day and where to eat at night.... All in all, this is a wonderful place to stay when in this part of Cornwall, and we hope you enjoy your stay every bit as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review us and I am glad you had such a positive experience. We really enjoy welcoming guests back time and time again, it shows we are getting it right for you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed one night when walking the coastal path. Good B&B on the edge of Helston. Unsure of all the rooms are the same size but one upstairs is on the small side with an eave and limited headroom. Sarah looked after us very well. Also recommend Henleys for food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randjcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to meet you and your walking partner. All our rooms are different in this lovely old cottage, your single en-suite room in the eaves has the luxury of a double bed whereas your companion had a larger downstairs double en-suite room. Hope to see you again one day. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

If you need a place to stay in the Helston area look no further than Lyndale Cottage. This quality 4 star B&B is perfectly located for the town and for The Lizard, Falmouth and further west to Penzance and beyond. Trips to places like the Eden Project, are only a short drive away. We stayed in a lovely ensuite room, which was spotlessly clean. Downstairs the visitors lounge had a wonderful wood burner with an abundance of games and books should the weather prove inclement. Sarah is such a lovely welcoming host, and the fab breakfast really set us up for the day. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewatkins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that you think so highly of us. We do have high standards and it is just great to know that what we do here hits the spot. Hopefully we will see you both again soon, thanks again. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you need a stay in Helston or around the area, this place is the best one. I have been to other Guest Houses and Premier Inn in Helston, but this is the right place to stay. An outstanding Cottage and good value for the money. Good for Business, couples, family, friends or solo. Good breakfast, free parking and internet wifi, very nice host. 5 min walk to town centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_PLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
I am so glad that you think so highly of us. It is really wonderful to know that we as a business are getting it right for you. We can't do anything about the weather but we try to make everything else as lovely as possible here. You were staying for business purposes so it's nice to know that you had all that you needed. Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

If you're in this neck of the woods - it has to be Lyndale! Perfect picturesque Cornish Cottage, great breakfast and Sarah is the loveliest host. While you're here in Helston you must remember to sample the local Spingo ale.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it is really important for us as a business to know that we get it right for you. Your Cooked Breakfasts set you up for the days outings and although the weather wasn't kind, you were cosy in the lounge with the log burner lit, a coffee and a good book, very relaxing. So much so that you have booked again for May and we look forward to seeing you again then. Best wishes from Sarah and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Lovely cottage guest house. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Ideally located and excellent breakfast. Welcoming hosts - Sarah and Trevor. Helston is a great place to stay to experience a genuine Cornish town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndale50, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Many thanks for your review, knowing that we are getting things right from independent reviewers is a great bonus. So glad you enjoyed your stay and your experience of Helston and hope to see you again in the near future. Sarah & Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
0.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
86 reviews
4.4 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#5 of 39 in Helston
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 39 in Helston
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 39 in Helston
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Cottage Guest House

Property: Lyndale Cottage Guest House
Address: 4 Greenbank Meneage Road, Helston TR13 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndale Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarah's warm and friendly service, delicious home-cooked breakfasts, using local produce, homemade jams and yoghurts, awaits you at this delightful Cornish cottage guesthouse with 6 modern en-suite bedrooms. The perfect location for exploring the idyllic beaches and coves, beautiful Cornish gardens, spectacular coastline, pretty villages and towns. Free parking and Wi-Fi, Digital Tvs in all rooms, cosy Lounge with woodburning stove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyndale Cottage Guest House Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing