We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best day of the week.”

Flambards Theme Park
Ranked #4 of 47 things to do in Helston
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best day of the week.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids) you pay alot to get in, place looks run down and has okish rides. For what you pay, you have to pay extra to go on the go karts - ridiculous!!!
The best ride was properly the log flume. You have Hollywell Bay which is a similar price, but more family fun but still over priced a bit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi, Thanks for posting a review and sorry to hear you were disappointed in your day out. We do our best to offer great value for money on the ticket with free 7 day return. The go-karts are a limited capacity and therefore are an additional fee to be fair to all visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    434
    294
    147
    121
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Day”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What good value for money visited with Grandaughter and she was at it all day on all the rides and she is only eight and tired me and the wife out but worth it. The highlight for me ( And Grandaughter enjoyed it as well)also was the Victorian and Blitz exhibition. I have been to several other similar type places but this is amongst the best it really brings home the Blitz and I could even remember some ofther ahop types in teh Victorian area. Reallt worth a vist

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnEdwardsDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Great to hear you had a fantastic day with your grand-daughter - we do believe that one of the unique attractions of Flambards is that it does have something for all ages to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good day out for kids and not overly busy”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Brilliant day out with the kids with lots of rides and entertainment for them. £17.95 for adults is a tad expensive, but we used £2 of Tesco vouchers in place of £12 entry fees and worked out very well. Free face painting and magicians were on as well. Free 7 day return if you get your ticket stamped at the exit too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sw02jco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks for the review and glad you had a great day. We do our best to provide good value for money with the 7 day return ticket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limited”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I remember going to Flambards as a child about 20 years ago and it looks like nothing has changed...
The childrens rides were ok and there was 2 rides, I think, for slightly older children I thought the highlight of the tour were probably the museum and the victorian village.

All in all not a bad visit but I thought it was rather pricey for a family and I thought it could have done with more of a refurb over the years.

Helpful?
Thank Lewiswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review, Flambards as you may be aware is under new ownership this year and we are certainly taking on board all comments to consider for future plans so we appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
430 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“An enjoyable afternoon for Seniors but could be a full day for families”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited in the afternoon and only wanted to see the exhibitions, we did not go on any rides. We paid for the Seniors tickets (about £9.50). The exhibitions were interesting. There is an extensive Victorian exhibit, with houses, shops and artefacts. You can explore part of Concorde and learn about flying history. You can see what Britain was like in the Blitz and look at information about the war. I liked the Wedding Dresses through the Ages section, with one beautiful dress made completely from parachute material. There was a hands-on Science with mirrors & magnets etc. We did feel that they needed more sign-posting to help you around and a better site map that showed the names of the eating places. We did not eat at any of the restaurants. There is plenty of car parking and there are disabled facilities. If you get your ticket stamped you can return within 7 days. That must be a good deal for families. It is not as big as other attractions but there is plenty to do and see. We enjoyed out visit and would recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DoreenH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad you enjoyed the exhibitions. I will pass on your comments about finding your way around the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flambards Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Flambards Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing