We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merther Uny Farm

Merther Uny Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Merther Uny Farm
Ranked #26 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A cosy, comfortable and stylish retreat in the midst of the countryside. Lovely food served at breakfast - something for everyone and special tastes catered for. Gill and John know the area well and are friendly and fun. A fabulous and relaxing place to return to after a busy day. You will not find a more comfortable bed in the area!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cranners01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A fabulous stay in this beautiful B and B in the most stunning location. The hosts John and Gill have thought of everything. The rooms are tasteful and comfortable with great views. Breakfast was delicious! The location is ideal for visiting many local places of interest. We will definitely be returning- highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A beautiful, clean and extremely friendly B & B. Breakfasts were vast and tasty.
Had some difficulty in locating the address, But with a working Sat Nav there would be no problem.
The owner had a good supply of maps and information on local areas of interest. Lots of board games and activities for the children and family.

Room Tip: A small establishment with 2 very clean and well appointed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just returned from a week in "Dovecote" which is the self-catering cottage attached to Merther Uny Farm's B&B.... and last minute took my Mum with us, booking her into the B&B.

My SatNav took me almost right to the door, so no problems finding the Farm. The lane is narrow, but there isn't a lot of traffic using it and plenty of passing places are to be found.

Gill, John and Carl provide a fantastic place - as others have already mentioned, you immediately feel like a member of the family. The atmosphere is relaxed and easy going, but not one things is missing from either the accommodation or the hospitality.

Mum raved every morning about her huge breakfasts and the lovely homemade marmalade. The rooms are absolutely spotless and provide everything and more than a 4 star hotel would provide, It's a perfect spot for touring around Cornwall. St Mawes via the little car ferry or boat from Falmouth, The Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan.

And as others have said, I write this positive review hoping that it won't result in my not being able to book a return trip in the future, which I am sure I will do!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapple27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this traditional old farmhouse b&b. The room was well proportioned and extremely comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. The hosts are very welcoming and the breakfasts were very tasty. It is very peaceful being off the beaten track and away from the tourist traps which was exactly what we were looking for. However, it is still in an ideal location for exploring the Lizard Peninsula. Unbelievable value. A true hidden gem!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Reckoner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Not the easiest place to find, tucked away up narrow roads and an eventual cul-de-sac, but well worth the effort once there. This meant it was extremely quiet and the two room accommodation was well appointed and comfortable. The hosts made one very welcome and the individually prepared breakfasts were first class . Despite the thick overnight fogs while we were there we enjoyed watching the many and various wild birds feeding in the garden which at another time of year would no doubt be a blaze of colour. It is handily placed for all of western Cornwall and only about 5 miles from Helston, so a good base for touring. We will certainly try to return when next in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon uk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. Lovely large comfortable room.Fantastic characterful farmhouse with welcoming friendly hosts. Very relaxing & out of the way location, just what we were looking for. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helston hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.2 mi away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#4 of 39 in Helston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 39 in Helston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#1 of 3 in Gweek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merther Uny Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merther Uny Farm

Property: Merther Uny Farm
Address: Wendron, Helston TR13 0NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Merther Uny Farm Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing