We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good and nice!”
Review of Botelet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herodsfoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Botelet
Ranked #1 of 1 Herodsfoot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had just a couple of days in Botelet: we spent one night in the Higher Yurt and one night in one of the cottages with some friends. The Yurt experience is very nice... it is amazing to wake up and see the green land around you and the sheeps. We recommend it to people who are used to camp (because you have to deal with the fire, etc). The cottage is extremely comfortable, warm, furnished with attention to the details and without hampering the originality of the house. On top of that, Julie is an incredible host, she provides you all information and tips you need to discover the area. It is also very easy from Botelet to get to other interesting place in Corwall, the distances can be covered very easily. I really would recommend Botelet Farm and I hope to be back to Cornwall soon!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is our second stay at Botelet, and it was just as good as the first! The properties, both Manor and Cowslip cottage are lovely, cosy, simple, stylish and a real home from home. Julie and the Tamblyn family are great, they make you feel incredibly welcome and a always there to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Botelet to anyone and can't wait for our next trip back.

Room Tip: Sorry just ticked the swimming pool review and there isn't one. Please ignore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a lovely, relaxing three night stay in the yurt, at Botelet recently. The yurt itself was well kitted out, with pots, plates and frying pans, and we enjoyed barbequing and lazying on the deck chairs out in the open fields. The vintage-style yurt was delightful, and the owners were warm and friendly. We would definitely recommend anyone who likes glamping, to stay at the yurt in Botelet!

Room Tip: One of the yurts has electricity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit_cat_glamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in Botelet Farm last July, unfortunately only for one night.

Linda and Tia are charming, welcoming, hospitable and made our stay very comfortable. They have restored the building with a sensitive eye, the house is eclectic but warm and cosy, with vintage furnitures and jugs of wild flowers.

We appreciated vintage and design lighting and radios in every room, including bathroom!
We loved breakfasts- a real feast - including home made jams and marmalades, seasonal fruits just picked up in the garden, artfully displayed, Cornish yogurt and a wonderful granola – a house recipe we have stolen.

Botelet Farm is a real heaven of peace and quiet and a perfect place to stay while exploring Cornwall. Beaches, paths, beautiful towns and National Trust properties, as the magnificent Lanhydrock House very few miles away.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bettascala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the higher yurt for a week in July 12. It was so lovely, quiet and peaceful, the perfect getaway from it all. The shower and toilet were spotlessly clean.
We would definitely go back - the only tiny downside was that it was a bit of a drive to get anywhere but I guess that's the price you pay for quietness!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent two nights in a campervan at Botelet in July 2012.(In hindsight we were sorry we had not booked for 3 nights) We were the only people camping in the meadow field during our stay. We would recommend the top of the field in the corner as this provides a commanding view of the surrounding countryside. Julie was very helpful giving us information on walks, pubs, restaurants etc in the locality as well as the loan of an OS map of the area. The farm is quite remote however and eating out requires a car trip. We chose to stock up before we arrived and spent two of the most relaxing days of our holidays enjoying the peace an tranquility of the area. Camping facilities are basic but clean and more than adequate. Our hosts whilst helpful were totally unobtrusive. There are also two of Yurts on site for rent as well as a cottage and the B & B so enough options to suit most tastes. The yurts are in their own separate field - one for each.The overriding memory of our stay was one of complete peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malpensa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

After a night of almost being blown away in 70 mile an hour gales on the (beautiful and impeccably maintained) campsite, we reluctantly packed a rather ripped tent in the car and booked in for a night at the B&B instead - which proved to be one of the best decisions of the holiday. All of the reviews below are spot on. Botelet is simply gorgeous and nothing was too much trouble for Julie. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Botelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botelet

Address: Herodsfoot, Herodsfoot PL14 4RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Herodsfoot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Herodsfoot
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Botelet Herodsfoot, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing