We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beach house, perfect for weekend away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kingsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leahdmoss
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house, perfect for weekend away with friends”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked Spindrift for a long weekend (Fri - Mon) for myself and 5 friends (3 couples) as we were attending a wedding on the Saturday in Cawsand / Kingsand. We only occupied three of the largest bedrooms, as didn't have any kids with us.
The house was just 10 minutes drive from the venue (Polhawn Fort) so was perfectly located.

The spacious bedrooms are equipped with everything you need (full length mirror, towels, hairdryer, lots of wardrobe space, hangers etc) & beautifully decorated. The beds are very comfortable, so if you're after a restful break, this will definitely help!
The kitchen is also very well equipped - we were surprised to be left a bottle of prosecco, scones, jam, milk, tea and coffee, which was a lovely touch! (We ordered online from Sainsbury's for extra supplies).
We ate breakfast outside as the weather was nice, but equally there's plenty of room for a large group to all eat together at the kitchen table or in the dining room - so lots of options.
The games room was great for Friday night, and the living room has a big TV with super comfy sofas which we're ideal for relaxing on the Sunday night.
The Halfway House (literally a few steps from the front door) is a pub which serves great food & local beer, so we went there both Friday night and for Sunday dinner (amazing roast beef). Would highly recommend to visit at least once if staying at Spindrift.
Would definitely return - we all said the only downside of the weekend was that we didn't spend long enough in the property due to our other plans!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so pleased you had such a great time staying with us. Hopefully be able to welcome you back one day then and thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton201...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing & Beautiful Location!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow, Wow, Wow, what a great find!!
Our family group consisting of two families, and 3 for the last couple of days stayed for a an amazing week in July.
This house is situated right in the middle of the village and right on the beachfront which the beach is accessed through a private secure access door. This was perfect and reassuring travelling with a 2 year old and other young family members.
The house is exceptionally set up with everything you need for families including beach toys, high chairs, baby cots, even baby cutlery and plates. The beds were luxurious and comfortable and waking up to the sound of the ocean was totally relaxing.
It was a great surprise to see the scones, milk, nespresso machine and prosecco for us to enjoy when we arrived. A really nice touch to our stay!! The prosecco did not last long!!
As a large family group there was more than enough space to accommodate everybody comfortably. We had a few lovely dinners in the formal dinning area and also outside area. We enjoyed having afternoon drinks looking out to the beautiful bay.
The house is situated opposite to the one of the best pubs in the village and we enjoyed a couple of meals there also.
We did have a couple of rainy days during our stay however this did not stop us from enjoying nearby walks, playing the board games provided and also watching the kids enjoy the smart tv/sky which are provided. They were very happy about this!!
We had a wonderful time and were very sad to leave.
We cant wait to book in again. When we return for our yearly trip to the area!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the great feedback, we are so pleased you had such a great holiday staying at Spindrift. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinON44
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family break”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this fantastic house in the lovely village of Kingsand with my two daughters and their families and had the most enjoyable week. Even though a fun, busy time, the space this house affords you allows you to get a way from it all when required. The beach was literally in our back yard and the children were constantly out there and in the sea in what is a sheltered bay. Our boat shed was a great spot for coffee in the morning, whilst the girls enjoyed afternoon bubbles from the comfortable furniture on the deck enjoying views over the bay. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you had such a great time. Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezza29
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is truly a beautiful home, where you can see that the owners have gone the extra mile with top quality furniture, fittings and style.
The location is amazing with a door from the backyard room that opens onto the sea!
There are lots of walks and beach areas with rock pools for exploring. (Hours of fun!) Also local pubs, one literally on the doorstep, which were really friendly, serving great food.
We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - we are so pleased you had such a great time, and thank you for the kind words about the house. Hopefully welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairedin
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach house in an outstanding area”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Kingsand. Spindrift was perfect for our 2 family groups, and the owners were very helpful in recommending a b & b for my parents to stay in right across the road. The house was extremely well stocked, which lots of lovely extra touches, it was cosy, comfortable and in a beautiful location. It soon felt like a home from home. We were lucky to have wonderful weather and could make the most of the sunny terrace and beach. Fantastic walking and running routes right on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you had such a great stay! Hopefully welcome you back again some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously spacious beach-side holiday cottage”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've been holidaying in Cornwall for a number of years and have stayed in some lovely places, but nothing compares to Spindrift. With well-appointed bedrooms offering fabulous sea views and a garden door on to the beach, it's sensational. We'll definitely be back! The location was great, close to a shop and lovely pubs.
We also loved the small touches, like the Nespresso machine with a good selection of pods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrshowson...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dream holiday house!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very restful week at gorgeous Spindrift in Kingsand, Cornwall. It is a lovely, old, characterful house which has been decorated so tastefully. Our room had a comfortable super king bed, so we slept very well! The children were very excited by their cute bunkbed room. Sitting on the sun-trap balcony looking at the beautiful ocean was perfection. We were in a large group but there was still plenty of space for all of us in this house with everything we could need to cook meals for everyone.

Access to a small, quiet, beach through the boathouse in the garden was amazing, especially if you have children. Then you can have a hot shower in the shower room to wash the sand off. Everything has been thought of at this property.

Parking in a large car park near the house was brilliant. We just walked to the nearby pubs (the food was great) and shops within minutes. We could take the car and explore the local area in Cornwall and know we would always get parked close to Spindrift when we returned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing